We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inns always reliably good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hampton Inns always reliably good”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

we have stayed in a lot of hotels and find Hamptons always good this one is also new and in a lovely location. We had a river view and were able to check in early reception staff very helpful. Also very helpful about places to go and things to see. We stayed 3 nights and were very very comfortable indeed. The breakfast is a bonus as not only does it save $20 a day but saves time going out looking for something. Nice restaurants less than 10 mins walk from the hotel rooms large and spacious and beds and pillows superb what more can you ask.

Room Tip: River views at the front and we always ask to be away from lifts and ice machines which can be noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolynkernow48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    112
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
202
213
32
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My family had a good experience at the Hampton Inn in Bath. You couldn't beat the location right along the river. You can walk to downtown and there is a grocery store near the hotel. Being able to walk to the farmer's market was nice, too. I thought the hot breakfast wasn't the best I've ever had, but here were a lot of other options to choose from. The room was clean and having a swimming pool in the building was great for the kids. We paid around $200 for a room with two queens in August, which I thought was pretty pricey for a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Princesspeach718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Coruña, Galicia, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Can not knock this hotel, everthing about it was fantastic, great reception staff, could not do more, went out of their way to help with anything even if not related with your hotel or stay, rooms are the biggest and most fitted out i have ever stayed inn, breakfast was also fantastic, great variety , guest laundry facility and absolutely no cost adding, every service beyond your room rate was included, I now travel everywhere with the Hampton group, well done

Room Tip: dont need any help, all rooms are very large and GREAT
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
175 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I decided to stay in Bath while visiting Bowdoin College with my daughter. I am happy with our choice. This hotel looks out onto the water, and is very nice--clean, and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We have never had a problem with Hampton Inns. This is a realatively new one in the downtown area and close to cute little shops and within walking distance of several restaurants and a grocery store. The pool and hot tub looked inviting but we never quite got the time to use them (too busy eating seafood and peeping at leaves!) The staff was very informative and helpful. Breakfast was hot and yummy and they even give you a bag lunch for the road!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snaphappy-one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VERO BEACH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Friendly and helpful staff. These folks make you feel like HOME. The property is clean and up to date. A full breakfast in warm comfortable surroundings. Large clean pool and hot tube. Hotel is situated next to the river, great views.

Room Tip: River view, above first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne3439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We have stayed at this hotel twice and this stay was as nice as the last time. The room was clean, except this time we found a baby bottle under the bed skirt from a previous guest. This made me a bit uncomfortable about the cleanliness of the room. Also, the room's air conditioning is very loud when on, so forget about a quiet night's rest! Other than that, the hotel is very nice. There is always hot coffee available and the breakfasts are adequate - I just wish the hot items and pastries were a bit more natural ( highly processed and microwaved mystery food). They have a nice selection of yogurts and cereals. The staff were extremely friendly, efficient and helpful at all times. The location is good and in a safe and nice area of lovely, little Bath.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldUSTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
1.4 km away
Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area
7.9 km away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
12.0 km away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
14.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
16.1 km away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick

Property: Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
Address: 140 Commercial St, Bath, ME 04530-2546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Bath
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This uptown hotel in downtown Bath opened May 20, 2010. Water views in the front and park views in the back. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and lounges. Indoor pool & spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick Hotel Bath
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing