We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$229
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-23
Hampton.com
US$238
US$224
View deal
SAVE US$14
Free cancellation until 21-05-23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$238
US$224
View deal
SAVE US$14
Free cancellation until 21-05-22
Hotels.comUS$224
eDreamsUS$229
StayForLongUS$238
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (873)
Filter reviews
873 results
Traveller rating
688
158
20
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
688
158
20
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kennebec river great location within walking distance pool and hot tub great stay hotel is located fridge and microwave downtown area clean rooms shops and restaurants cookies maine inns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 873 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2021

Clean, safe and convenient place to stay during pandemic. Came for business and was a convenient location from worksite. Staff was friendly and helpful. The fridge and microwave were very handy to have in the room. Plenty of towels and hot water. Free parking

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank mviensofdawnland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2020

Very close to the downtown area and within easy walking distance to visit Maine first ship. We stayed the night on our way to Bar Harbor
Staff was friendly, easy check in and room was clean
Breakfast was a grab and go bag which is expected in these pandemic times.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roxan_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2020

this is a perfectly nice and familiar hotel- clean and covid responsive. My only complaint is the "breakfast" advertised on the website is now a paper bag with a low quality health bar and a chemical smelling muffin. You also get a bottle of water and an elderly orange.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank reberrascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2020

I was always pleased with the cleanliness of Hampton Inns pre-pandemic. Our one night stay at the Hampton Inn in Bath was our first stay at a Hampton since COVID became a thing. They've taken their pre-COVID cleanliness and elevated it to an incredible level. We were VERY impressed with the cleanliness and felt very safe staying here. There was clearly a lot of thought put into the new precautions and methods. The employees we encountered were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast bags are a good solution to our current no-buffet world, and they contained a nice mix of foods. The location of this hotel is convenient, and the room was well appointed. I would stay here again, and I won't hesitate to stay here during the ongoing pandemic.

Date of stay: July 2020
2  Thank wildcatsfan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2020

Makes the Hampton Inn a go-to location and place to stay in Bath. Beaches, restaurants, and even a nice and easy walk is possible from the hotel. Don't forget the bathing suit and even in the winter it is a destination to enjoy.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank leonardc538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews