We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
119
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade granolachocolate covered blueberriesgracious hostsquiet streetdrawing roomdietary needslovely homethought of everythingwonderful staycontinental breakfastmarkpitcherhostessdresser
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 127 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2011

I stayed in the Niagara room in this very pleasant old house, on two separate visits, on my way to and from Northern Maine. The hosts were extremely helpful in suggesting places to go and to eat, the room was wonderfully done, there were many thoughtful small touches, the breakfasts were ample and delicious. The resident dog was friendly (huge, but completely gentle). All in all, I highly recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This was our first visit to Bath and our first stay at this B&B. The couple that lives in and runs the Benjamin F. Packard House goes all-out to make your stay perfect. Rooms are beautifully restored and updated. Bathrooms have top-notch fixtures, toiletries and super-soft water. Towels are thick and soft, too. One unique aspect of this home is the number of common areas that are available for hanging out: a sitting room, a separate TV room, and a beautifully-landscaped private backyard complete with outdoor seating and a fountain. And just when you think the hosts had done it all, they offer a full breakfast at the time of your choosing OR a continental breakfast that's available all morning. Upon check-in, we were asked if we had any special dietary needs. I'm diabetic, and the next morning--without making a big deal of it--I was presented with eggs and sausage while other guests dined on French toast. All thumbs up!

Room Tip: No in-room TVs, but there is a small widescreen in a dedicated TV room.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OnTheRoadAgain1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2011

A recent experience in Bath, Maine, prompted me to write a hotel review for the first time. Our 2 night stay at Benjamin Packard B & B was delightful in every way. The room, dining area and kitchen were impeccably clean, the breakfasts were abundant and delicious and our hosts were friendly and incredibly accommodating. No detail was overlooked; there was even a binder provided with copious information about the area, including suggested beaches and parks to visit in the vicinity. Located on a quiet street in a tranquil neighborhood \, there was also complimentary off-street parking. We enjoyed browsing and shopping in the quaint "downtown" area which was within walking distance. We felt so comfortable, as if we had stayed with good friends.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isabel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We were utterly charmed by the Benjamin F. Packard house and our hosts, Amy and Mark Hranicky. Charming room, exceptionally clean and stocked bathroom, and a whimsical garden we seemed unable to leave. Afternoon tea in the garden was a must. We had a picnic one night just to enjoy the garden one more time. Breakfasts were beautifully presented and delicious--french toast one day, omelet another, and the poached eggs on the Inn's homemade toast was incredibly good.
Amy and Mark are friendly and professional at the same time. They were successful in helping all the guests find activities and attractions to meet their interests. Also helped by identifying restaurants and making reservations.
Love Bath, ME! Love the Benjamin F. Packard! We are sending our friends and can't wait to return. .

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We just spent three days in Bath at the Benjamin F. Packard House. The beds, linens and pillows were very comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious, it's nice to have hosts like Amy and Mark who enjoy good food themselves. Though there are number of things to do between Bath and Boothbay Harbor, to be honest, you may find yourself completely satisfied just sitting in their wonderful backyard. Though there was nothing going on at the Chocolate Church, we enjoyed the beautiful Bath Library just a few blocks down on Washington St. There a few very good restaurants in town and some additional choices about 15 minutes away in Brunswick. All in all, a really nice time in a quiet and comfortable setting with pleasant hosts. If a King size is what you are used to, the Packard room can't be beat.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews