We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
122
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade granola chocolate covered blueberries gracious hosts quiet street drawing room dietary needs lovely home thought of everything wonderful stay continental breakfast mark pitcher hostess dresser
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 130 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2017

We stayed in the Packard Room. It was beautiful! The inn itself was gorgeous, the people friendly, and the breakfast was out of this world! (No need to eat lunch, as you will be stuffed from the gourmet homemade breakfasts.) The hosts are very friendly and you can come and go as you please. I will be returning here in the future!

Room Tip: The Packard Room had a large King Sized Bed, a bathroom with dual vanity, and a fan in the room which is a must have for me to sleep!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melaugusthowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017

We stayed at the House as the last stop of a two week Canadian vacation. I was tired and wanted to get home - until we walked into the Packard House. If there is a perfect proprietor, Amy is it - she left no detail undone! We had a card sharing info on the weather, of the area and what restaurants were open. Our room was super comfortable and I mean super comfortable. We stayed in the Packard room - it was spacious with a huge bathroom and lots of closet space. The rest of the House was also extremely comfortable and inviting. Amy recommended a couple of restaurants - we walked to one and it was excellent. We also loved the city of Bath. We loved the area and particularly the Benjamin Packard House so much we are returning in December - can't wait. Oh yeah - breakfast was also fantastic!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

Perfect! Lovely decoration and details make this place authentic and cozy. Amy is wonderful, we felt welcome right from the beginning. Breakfast was fantastic! Mostly homemade or organic, fresh fruit, delicious cake, granola and egg sandwich. She thought about everything to make our stay as comfortable as it could be. Thank you!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017

This is a wonderful place. I arrived to find a printed card on my bed with a picture of the house on the front and inside a prediction for the next day's weather and a couple of events in town that evening. My hosts suggested a restaurant which turned out to be terrific. There was port in the drawing room when I returned and a nice little package of chocolate covered Maine blueberries on my dresser with a fresh pitcher of water. Breakfast was a feast of homemade granola, homemade muffins, fresh fruit and a poached egg on English muffin with juice and plenty of coffee. Every detail reflected grace and care . The hosts were lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabethfromboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
packardhouse, Owner at Benjamin F. Packard House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Thanks Elizabeth for taking the time to review our B&B. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and the pampering we try to provide our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

We were fortunate to enjoy our first trip to Maine recently. We often choose to stay at B&Bs when we travel, and would have to give the Packard house the top spot, of all we have visited over the years. The historic home is every bit as beautiful as it appears in the brochure pictures, and just as comfortable. The breakfast were delicious, and great fuel for our days of sightseeing. Amy and Mark are wonderful hosts, and Amy's hints on things to do and see helped us make the most out of our limited time. If we are fortunate enough to travel that way again, we won't consider staying elsewhere! Thanks Amy and Mark (Tille andPico, too!)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bobbi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews