We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$237
US$214
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
46
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaritime museumjacuzzi tubbanana crepekennebec rivercomfortable beddowntown bathother guestsb and bcookiesstay there againboothbay harborhostessfurnishingspillows
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 51 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2016

We enjoyed a New England road trip in the early Fall and visited a number of Maine towns as well as several B&Bs. We were delighted with our stay at Pryor House where Gwenda welcomed us warmly and showed us some typical friendly and charming hospitality. She and her husband, together with their family, enjoy what to us is a quiet and almost idyllic life compared with the hustle and bustle of England; it was very good indeed to share that experience for a short while. Breakfast was bespoke and excellent. Our perhaps unfair drop of one rating was because we would have preferred the Captain's Room over the Elizabeth Room. This was our fault over the booking and so I wouldn't hold it against the Pryor and hence perhaps the slight unfairness. However, given the chance again, we would definitely take the Captain's! Overall, a very pleasant experience and we would return - always the litmus test.

Room Tip: Captain's Room on the Second Floor
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Lovely quiet home with great innkeeper, clean rooms, private bathrooms and amazing breakfast in the morning! Bath is a charming town with great shopping area and waterfront within walking distance from the home. Highly recommend a stay at this B&B as they have thought of everything to make your stay perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2016

We stayed in the Elizabeth room which was comfortable and pleasantly decorated with paintings and antiques. The very large bathroom with a chest of drawers is used as the clothes closet which works fine. The breakfast was composed of fruit, baked goods, toast, and homemade cheese and tomato strata one morning, and spinach Florentine eggs the next. Both delicious. Would love some whole grain choices but that is just my thing. Another wish would be a bedside table if possible. Otherwise quite lovely and welcoming with wonderfully friendly innkeepers.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APBWestchester_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Pryor House. Everything from the Tall Chimney room to Gwenda's great breakfasts gave us a true sense of welcome. It is located in a very quiet neighborhood of well kept homes. And the main entrance hall with its beautiful staircase, well you don't see that every day. Will be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank a1cec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

From the moment we arrived at this B&B we felt welcomed and comfortable. We stayed in the Captain's Room. Spacious and charming, we got a great night's sleep. The heart and soul of this B&B is Gwenda. What a sweet and gracious lady! And she cooks a delicious egg florentine breakfast. They have a beautiful rescue greyhound who really enjoys napping near the dining room. If you are planning to stay in Bath, look no further. Book any of the three rooms - we peeked at the other two rooms and they looked equally as lovely as the Captain's Room.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews