We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
51
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maritime museum quiet neighborhood jacuzzi tub banana crepe food allergies comfortable bed other guests b and b cookies stay there again boothbay harbor hostess furnishings pillows
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 56 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

Easy to find on a GPS, clean bathroom, everything in working order, furnishings are a throwback to earlier times, ample power outlets, chocolates on the pillows and delicious breakfast. The Pryor House is about 1/2 mile on foot to Bath's park on the river. It's a nice alternative to a chain hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2017

Stayed at the Pryor B&B for a month after moving to the area. Couldn't have made a better choice. Gwenda and family were amazing hosts and made me feel very at home. Great room with a comfy bed. Chocolate turn down service every night. Fresh baked cookies at the entrance. Outstanding cooked breakfasts complete with home baked muffins, scones, bread and seasonal fruit. Every morning was a new adventure to see who I would find around the breakfast table. Gwenda always took time to join us and would regularly give us information on where to visit and local happenings. After a month I hated to leave. They even gave me a housewarming plant for my empty apartment lol. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Thanks again Gwenda. Was an amazing stay.
Sean Kelley

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2017

My wife and I had a terrific stay at Pryor House B&B in Bath Maine this month as we looked about the area for a possible home purchase. The hospitality was first rate and the quality of the breakfasts was amazing. If you have a chance to stay there, Gwenda the Inn-keeper makes a wicked chocolate chip cookie...they appear in the room at bedtime as if by magic!.

Room Tip: Even rooms street-side are quiet at night and explain your room size requirement when you reserve - there are varying sizes.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ldjohns945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2017

Gracious service in a tranquil environment, the perfect place for our exploration of the area. Loved too catching the morning sun rising over the Kennebec River. It is an easy stroll to the restaurants in downtown Bath.

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank CatherineT2544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

I've really struggled with reviewing the Prior House because my visit was sandwiched between visits to two of the best B&Bs I've visited any time, anywhere. Pryor House is very good it just lacks the final little touches that make you go "Oh, wow!" Each of the three second floor rooms is unique and comfortable if you want to spend time reading or watching TV in your room. The beds are comfortable and equipped with both blankets and duvets to handle the variations in weather in Southern Maine in autumn. The lounge on the first floor has a gas fireplace and very comfortable seating for either reading or conversation. Breakfast includes a cooked breakfast that changes from day to day as well as a selection of cold items. Off street parking is available and you'd want a car to explore the areas parks and beaches, but there are restaurants within a mile of the inn if you'd prefer to walk and not have to worry about drinking. Definitely a great choice in the area of Bath, Maine.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank oldwanderingwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews