We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
64
29
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
29
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small pool and hot tub muffins coffee owner chris limited view needed vacation continental breakfast air conditioning spent two nights perfect location penobscot bay full kitchen shower cottage motel whistle maine
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 103 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2018

finding a room on the coast of maine at the last minute is a difficult task. finding a room at a reasonable rate is even harder. we were able to get a room mid week at a fair price. the rooms are older but clean. my wife and i enjoyed the pool and hot tub after a long day on the motorcycle. we will definitely be back.

Room tip: next time we are going to get cabin 8 or 9 that looks perfect for 2 people.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Madhatters10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Pulled in off the road by chance, having not thought reservations necessary, we were pleasantly surprised that either a motel room or cottage was available. We chose the cottage and are pleased with our choice. 2 double beds, clean as a whistle, with all the comforts we needed for a single night. Kitchenette, with accoutrements, dinette, deck with chairs, air conditioning all included. Locally roasted coffee and fresh baked muffins in the office in the morning. We were hot and tired from the road, so we enjoyed the sparkling clean pool. Cool enough to be refreshing, warm enough to enjoy. We even sneaked a dip in the pool and a soak in the ( very hot) hot tub in the morning before check out. Each time we had the whole area to ourselves. It was a weekday, to note. Co- owners are artists that sell their work on site. We bought a lovely vase that we will be sure to enjoy.
Hope to be back again another season, maybe stay a bit longer.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank right1tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

A perfect location just outside of Belfast "city". Close to several good restaurants. Very quiet, private (we were in a cabin) and CLEAN. A continental breakfast available if you choose. The grounds are very well maintained. I'd stay here again, that's for sure.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Putt7464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018

Surprisingly quiet on busy Rt 1 just east of Belfast. Small but clean rooms with a decent bed and shower. Great pool/hot tub and good coffee and muffins for breakfast. Only minutes from downtown makes this a reasonable place to stay near Belfast.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here and it was great. The property it beautiful,pool and hot tub clean and the room spotless! I would recommend this to anyone. The rooms are small but do the trick. We have traveled in 46 States and this was the best maintained hotel ever!

Date of stay: July 2018
2  Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews