We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
37
4
0
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
37
4
0
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 45 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

The owners of this camp make the stay so nice. They are thoughtful and personable. There have been many additions and extras to the camp that there is no additional charge for. My family used the paddle boat, kayaks, and rec room. We all had fun playing pool, ping pong, and watching tv together in the rec room. We had breakfast in the screened in picnic area, overlooking the river. The owners were just as kind and helpful as could be. We would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Korrine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2017

My husband and I just needed a few days away and found this place online. We frequent this area and wanted to get some fishing in before the summer crowds took over. We had a wonderful time, the owner's went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The cabin was clean and charming and loaded with amenities. The view of the stream is just the cherry on top. Will be going back for leaf-peeper season and, hopefully, will become annual repeat guests.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsey b, Manager at Loon Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Karen,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! So glad that you and your husband had an excellent time at our property - See you in the Fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017

We spent 4 nights, there as a base for a reunion of three old friends from the military some 45 years ago, Clean cabins, nice people very accommodating it was really a pleasant experience all around. Very scenic area nice docks and common areas, fire pit screened in room entertainment room a lot of nice features

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mauto348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsey b, Manager at Loon Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Mauto348,
Thank you very much for the kind review! We take a lot of pride in our little slice of paradise and are so glad that you were able to catch up with old friends and enjoy our property! All the best,
Lindsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2016

This was my first stay with another couple at Loon Ridge. My cabin was the "Moose" and the other couple stayed in "The Whitetail". These cabins had all of the rustic charm you'd expect in Maine but not lacking in any modern convenience (full and well equipped kitchen, TV, etc). The charming decor, craftsmanship and carpentry that went into these extremely clean cabins was evident - vaulted ceilings, tongue & groove paneling, casually comfortable furnishings, fantastically comfortable beds barbecue - I could go on. Large windows overlooked an inlet of the lake and canoes, kayaks and other boats were available to get you easy access to the main body of the lake. There was a rec room as well - great for kids and adults. And the Bookers were gracious hosts!

Room tip: All the cabins are great and they face the water
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BFCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsey b, Manager at Loon Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Thank you so much for the very kind review! It is so rewarding to read reviews like this and see that our guests love the property as much as we do! Glad you enjoyed yourself, hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Loon Ridge. The cabins (we stayed in The Loon), are extremely clean and well maintained, not to mention, the décor is absolutely charming-full of local art and antiques. The views were absolutely gorgeous. Loved the peacefulness of sipping a quiet cup of morning coffee while watching the stream come to life with ducks, kingfishers, and heron. We even saw a beaver. Sherwood and Laurie are certainly lucky to be able to wake up to a little slice of heaven every day. We had an amazing time, spending the days on the water canoeing, kayaking, and fishing, and the nights sitting by the campfire or playing pool and ping pong in the rec cabin. One of the highlights of the trip was renting one of the pontoon boats and spending a day relaxing on the lake and being able to see and photograph some of the beautiful loons up close. Thank you to Sherwood for the great hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoriC02571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsey b, Manager at Loon Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

We are so touched by your review! Thanks so much for taking the time to let others know what a great time you had! Our whole family loves the peace and tranquility the stream and wildlife bring to the Loon Ridge experience. Glad you enjoyed yourself, come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews