We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
37
4
0
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
37
4
0
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 45 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2019

We stayed in the Angler cabin the first week of July. We loved the cabin which we thought was well decorated and clean. Our favorite part of the stay was being able to use the kayaks and paddle boat to explore the stream! We also were very happy that the cabin had an air conditioner in the bedroom and a full kitchen. We bought groceries and prepared all our meals right there. We explored the game room but didn't use it bc it was just so nice outside during our stay. It was lovely to wake up and have coffee with that view!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018

My friend and I escaped our residences in Bar Harbor since August tourism can become overwhelming for locals. Loon Ridge was a perfect contrast. Beautiful cabins, well appointed and immaculate so that all of our needs were met. This is a most relaxing location with wonderful views of the “stream” (read river) and daily wildlife sightings. Our hosts were wonderfully accomodating and clearly love their property. I came away totally relaxed and destressed after this therapy for the soul. We stayed in Mallard cabin and only criticism is that the shower is small.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Weiel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsey b, Guest Relations Manager at Loon Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Thank you so much for the lovely review! It is music to our ears to hear guests say they left relaxed and de-stressed! Its hard to call it work if you love what you're doing! Thank you for enjoying the property as much as we do!
The Bookers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2018

My wife and I with our two boys 17 and 12 spent three night here in July. We Absolutely loved it and the owners went out of their way to accommodate us they help our boys with the kayak and canoe it was there time using one. Very family oriented People. Beautiful view from inside the cottage and very clean. Close to shopping and restaurants. We will revisit and stay one week next time, there is a lot to do, I personal love the fishing.

Room tip: Great view from inside, clean and compatible.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ggildharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsey b, Guest Relations Manager at Loon Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Thanks for the great review, it was our pleasure to have you! See you again soon!
The Bookers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

We spent the week here in Last part of June. Absolutely loved it and the owners went out of their way to accommodate us with our children and grandchildren. Very family oriented, close to Augusta shopping and restaurants, 1 hour from the coast. Great bass fishing, wonderful out door area with screened in gazebo for eating your meals, and a first class fire pit to experience the real Maine summer camp amenities. There is a game and TV room, kayaks and canoes to enjoy the water. I would recommend this place for couples and families.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Escape524999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsey b, Guest Relations Manager at Loon Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review! So glad that you and your family had a great stay, memories of our family vacations are what inspired us to purchase the property and create Loon Ridge! Hope to see you again soon!
The Bookers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017

We stayed in "The Whitetail" cottage. Very well equipped, beautiful view, clean and comfortable. The owners made us feel right at home. Lot's of activities for the family or just a nice place to sit and relax. We will definitely be back!

Room tip: The location is a little close to a busy road. Also there is a quarry close by which makes some noise.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews