We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pleasant River Motel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Bethel Inn Resort(Bethel)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town & Country Inn and Resort(Gorham)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royalty Inn(Gorham)
US$104
US$92
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Top Notch Inn(Gorham)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northern Peak Motor Inn(Gorham)(Great Value!)
US$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paris Inn Motel(South Paris)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
7
7
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
7
4
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Stayed here with my daughter and her friend during a Sunday River ski trip. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Convenient to SR - about 10-15 minutes away. Plus, it is Just over 3 miles to Bethel's fine restaurants and shopping. The owners could not have been any nicer!!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cgfromcapecod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Great, inexpensive find. The proprietors Pat & Bob are lovely and the price can't be beat. Located on Rt. 2 just west of downtown Bethel, it's just a short (10-minute) drive to Sunday River, great rafting/kayaking and many great hikes. You can even get to the base of Mt. Washington at Tuckerman's Ravine in less than an hour.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Although cleanliness is appreciated, it is also mandatory when paying for a motel room. It should not be given extra points when it is expected. That said, the springy old beds, small box TV's, weird room configuration that limits viewing of the TV from one bed, and non-working shower drive the value down down down. Two pillows per bed, none extra. The faucet and shower made strange, sputtering sounds, and delivered dribbles, i.e. no shower possible after long hiking day...ugh. I waited/cranked it up, believe u me. Nada. FYI...a good shower is a critical need of a hotel/motel room. Paid $70. incl. tax, worth $30. maybe...who wrote the 5 star reviews???

Room Tip: Only used one antiquated, paneled room, box TV, bad shower, springy old beds.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights while in the area for work. I wasn't expecting much. The front desk was great! The room is clean and comfortable. The tv is old but the image is clear. The shower head should be replaced but works. They cleaned the room while we were out without us asking and had never bothered us by knocking on the door about it. Overall, would stay again for sure. Cute place, simple, great for the price.

Stayed: October 2015
3  Thank ericacloser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

This motel is a great value place to stay. We stayed in room 10 and couldn't fault our accommodation. The housekeeper obviously takes great pride in the job as the room was spotless and the toiletries were well displayed. After a busy day exploring the White Mountains it was pleasant to sit on the seats at the front of our room and watch the world go by. It is great value for the money!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joanne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews