We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bingham
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 October 2011

My favorite vacation destination is Bingham Maine and this is the place to stay for exploring the North Woods. The other area places are pricey and lack value for the traveler. The real killer deal is your hosts- Greg and Anita Andre. They have many friends and connections to make your trip work out exactly as you planned. If you need a restraunt they will send you to the best in town. If you are a outdoor person they will send you to the best places to explore.
If you get in trouble they will call the only reputable auto repair service in the area. The tour guide service comes with the room, all you have to do is ask. I will be back again for another
great time soon. The new bathroom is very modern, I need to find out who did them over?

Room Tip: Ask the hosts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waino W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2011

Stayed in nice air conditioned room with recently renovated bathroom. Beds were comfortable. Enjoyed using hot tub. Friendly owner. Highlights of trip included day trips to Moosehead Lake and Rangely Lake and scenic drives on RT27 and RT201. Overall excellent value and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Nothing great. Bathroom was very clean. Carpet was old and damp. Kind of musty. We wanted a place to put our heads down for the night before a white water rafting adventure at nearby North Country Rivers. If we were staying in the area for a longer period of time, we would likely stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfppaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

This was one of the highlights of our two and a half week trip this summer! Anita and Greg, the owners, were extremely friendly and helpful in planning our first visit to this area! The suite was even nicer and more updated that what I anticipated from the online pictures. Very clean, comfortable, and spacious. It was quiet and we had some of our best night's rest of the whole vacation. They had the pool toys/floats out and ready for the kids, and provided us with extra towels, for all of our water fun! Bench swings, hot tub, grill, picnic tables and the pool, on top of the full kitchen in our suite, our family had a wonderful stay here. Right across the street was the river for fishing too. They made sure we were up and out in time for our awesome day of whitewater rafting. They also gave us directions to a beautiful local waterfalls which we climbed, plus directions to the largest waterfalls in the New England area (Stunning!) and a free Moose Safari. All this with very friendly, and excellent customer service at no additional charge. We will definitely be back to the Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex in the summer for Whitewater Rafting or ATVing, and in the winter for snowmobiling. These guys were wonderful!

Room Tip: We stayed in the two room suite, and had plenty of room for the family!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tntdtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

We were put into a room with new Queen beds, and we slept great, new carpet too, room was very clean. The pool was fantastic, and a diving board, you don't see that much anymore, lots of toys to play with too. The firepit was wonderful, we roasted marshmellows and franks over the fire, talked with other guests that have been coming here to ATV for 13 years, very nice stay. we will be back

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotish76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Very bad experience. Rooms were not clean and very old and musty. We went to swim in the pool and found a dead mouse sitting at the bottom of the pool.
Only two rooms were rented the night we stayed. We wanted to check out an hour late and the owner would have none of that. They "needed:" to clean the room by 10:00 AM.
There was nothing about this hotel experience that was good.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluejmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreMaine, Owner at Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

As to the pool, you went before 8 am and the grounds keeper doesn't get here until 10 am, when the pool opens, it is his duty to get anything that gets into the pool at night out before anyone is let into it, after all we are deep into the country with lots of animals around.
As for getting our place ready for more guests, we had a full bus load of whitewater rafters coming in when you left, they called and told us that they wound be here 3 hours early, so we did need to get everything ready and if I only had 2 rooms rented in August( our busiest month of the entire year) I would close the place up. We were 3/4 full by the time you left that morning, due to drop-ins through out the night.
I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay, but I had to write this to explain a few things to you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Wow! the view from the balcony is magnificent, mountains all around you, the room had a Queen bed with fleece sheets, we slept like babies. Real clean, and great owners, they give you a Free Moose Safari & waterfalls directions, one of the falls is the tallest in New England.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotish76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex

Address: 89 Main Street, Route 201, Bingham, ME 04920
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bingham
Price Range: $118 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOT TUB open year round ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bingham Hotel Sports Complex
Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing