We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

The Pickled Wrinkle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Description: Great local pub just outside the Schoodic section of Acadia National Park. Serving local seafood and produce whenever available-Darthia Farm Organic salad greens all summer. Fresh, delicious cocktail specials. Families welcome!
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

Local restaurant. Staff wonderful and friendly. Food terrific. Highly recommend. Hopefully we will come back.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Hestianone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 403 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

We met from many parts of the country to paint this area of the beautiful ME coastline during the height of fall color. The Pickled Wrinkle was our go-to place almost everyday. The food is excellent, the service great, it’s friendly & happy there, relaxing atmosphere & we especially recommend the Seafood Stew & the draft beers. Incredibly wonderful!!! Don’t miss it!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

If you're visiting Schoodic Point, this is the place to stop. It has a tavern atmosphere and is always busy. Service is excellent and the food is also. We had scallops for lunch and they were delicious. We wanted to try a wrinkled pickle, but they did have any. Ask what it is before you order. We would recommend this place to anyone.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jimmW7157XJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

We so badly wanted to try the Pickled Wrinkles, but they were sold out. Instead we had a couple of burgers and tator tots! It is great place to grab dinner while visiting the area and strongly recommend it.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank kcreig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Normally I don’t order fish, but their fish and chips was great. The haddock was meaty and no fishy taste. Our server was very good as well as helping tourists. I definitely recommend this place!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Slb348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pickled Wrinkle also viewed

Winter Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Winter Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Winter Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Hancock, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Winter Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to The Pickled Wrinkle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing