We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
12
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rainy day cottage dock deck town
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2017

My husband and I just stayed at Harborfields for our third visit. We brought a kayak and our bikes, and were able to easily bike into town and also to Robinson's for lunch. My husband kayaked across the harbor a couple times from the dock. We had one rainy day, so we lit up wood burning stove and had a relaxing afternoon. Our last day we were treated to an unbelievable sunrise.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 439design
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Great place to stay, comfortable cabins, gorgeous place. Loved it. We went during fall to see all the fall colors, and it was amazing. Lots of little towns nearby to visit, the cabin is super cute, amazing views, they accepted dogs, and our kids loved it. The property has several cabins on it, but still has a woodsy, separated feel to it. Would come again!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2016

We stayed at the Shore Cottage, just as the nights were cooling off and we could get full advantage of the wonderful wood-burning fireplace. We loved sitting on the deck overlooking Boothbay Harbor, and kayaking around the harbor. The cottage was comfortable, cozy and we loved it!

Date of stay: September 2015
1  Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2014

For quite a few years now we have been coming back to Harborfields. We'll load up the kayaks and beach chairs and head north. A hand painted sign fronted by a day lily mark the short path to the Wharf cottage (a favorite) perched just above the harbor. Sunrise and coffee on the deck looking out at Boothbay Harbor start each day. A kayak trip out around the islands, a hike on one of the many trails in the area or just a day near the water (or in my case in the water). Good for what ails ya! We've come with the whole gang and just the two of us and it has always been great.

Room tip: Check the cottage menu, something for everybody
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We rented a skiff for the day and couldn't have been happier with the attention and service. There was a little equipment problem with our boat that they solved quickly and creatively. We did not stay at the cottages but couldn't help but notice how charming the place was and how happy everyone seemed to be staying there. We'll be comming back !

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anne a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harborfields, Owner at Harborfields, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you for your review! The Boat Rentals are actually offered by a separate business, West Harbor Recreation, Inc., which has its own listing on TripAdvisor under "Things to do in Boothbay Harbor." Nonetheless, we are glad you enjoyed your time on the waters of Boothbay Harbor and here on the docks at Harborfields, and we look forward to welcoming you again sometime in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews