We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tugboat Inn
Nearby Hotels
Boothbay Harbor Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagship Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seagate Motel(Boothbay Harbor)
US$999
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linekin Bay Resort(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisherman's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mid-Town Motel(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brown's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
217
173
61
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
217
173
61
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastroom was cleanmain buildingwithin walking distancegreat viewin townprivate balconypark your carouter harborshops and restaurantsbit datedscallopsclosed for the seasonwould stay here againwatch the boatshot tubvisit to boothbay harbor
Filter
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 477 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2012

What a great place to stay to enjoy one of Maine's best secrets..Boothbay Harbor. The restaurant is in a real tugboat, it is really fun. The food was great and the staff was really friendly. I would recommend this property to all visiting Boothbay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mbrown1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2012

had a great stay in a great room. I was in a room on the pier over the water. Great views. the whole place is charming and i am looking forward to going back.

Room Tip: ask for the rooms on the pier. Cant get any closer to the ocean :)
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leeann2427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSS59, Front Office Manager at Tugboat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you had such a nice stay. Thank you kindly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2012

This hotel has a lot of charm. The entrance to the dining room is an actual tugboat that was dry docked and converted into the dining room. The views overlook the outer harbor and are simply amazing. The continental breakfast is in the dining room in full season and offers make your own waffles, coffee, pastries, cereal, yogurt, bagels, oj, fruit, tea, etc. Simple but a litttle something for everyone. Outside seating on the deck over looking the marina for luch, dinner and during entertainment. The front desk staff is always welcoming, friendly, and very helpful with maps, ideas and inside tips to beach spots and shopping. Our rooms have always been clean, and comfortable. The Inn offers rooms right out over the water on 2 pier buildings as well as other view rooms that sit back from the water. They have 5 buildings and we have tried them all, even the tiny rooms at the end. My favorite is the crow's nest suite recently painted with some new decor or the 3rd floor kings with private balcony, flatscreen tv, fridge and sitting area. Over all a must if in the harbor, even if it is just for a bowl of lobster bisque for lunch or dinner. AND they just added a hot tub fun fun fun!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jingleflora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I stayed 2-nightrs for a business meeting, Great location overlooking the harbor.My room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and welcomed us at every corner. I had dinner and lunch at the Restaurant during my stay and its was excellent..I hight recommend this hotel and I will return in the summer with my family.

Room Tip: Ask for Bonnie.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrankBerwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We had a very good experience at the Tug Boat Inn in Boothbay Harbor,Me. Very clean comfortable and cozy. The Restaurant was very good also. The people cleaning were very good and efficient. We had a tiny problem turning on the cable and the clerk came right down to assist us in getting it to work.

Overall a very good take and reasonable price for April.

Room Tip: We chose a room right on the pier and at the top had an excellent view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSS59, Front Office Manager at Tugboat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased that you enjoyed our "very clean comfortable and cozy" rooms. We apologize for the cable, but we are happy it was fixed quickly for you. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank You Kindly, Travel Safely and Often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews