We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
232
180
65
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
180
65
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast room was clean main building lobster bisque great view haddock within walking distance in town private balcony park your car shops and restaurants watch the boats would stay here again bit dated stayed one night visit to boothbay harbor labor day
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 506 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

Nice place, good breakfast, comfortable rooms. Restaurant and bar on site. Very friendly staff. I would definitely go back. This is a view from the Tavern. Many crises to chuse from within walking distance. Also fishing excursions Wight from the inns parking area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed in the same room in the main building 3 times in the last 10 years. It's always quiet. We like the second floor.
The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
So relaxing to sit on the balcony and watch the boats in the harbor. Often you can watch osprey fish there too.
Can't wait to book it again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

The included hot breakfast was a huge hit with us. Scrambled eggs, bacon, pastries, muffins, bagels and cereal on Saturday, same with sausage and home fries on Sunday. We had a corner room with 2 sets of windows overlooking the marina, which was beautiful...but the area isn't private and all of the residents of the hotel wanted to enjoy our views, so it got crowded and noisy. The bed was very comfortable and the room was mostly clean except the shower, there were pink and blue stains all over it which took away from it all for me. They have a bar area and a restaurant. The staff were all friendly and enthusiastic.

Room Tip: The king corner room facing the open ocean, not the marina, would be quieter
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w0rldtraveler613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

We have eaten here for 19 years - first stop on our way to a wonderful vacation - great Monhegan Haddock and/or scallops. Great staff and very reasonable prices. Centrally located, and a lovely view over the harbor.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank margaret s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017

Good location, excellent restaurant, Our room was in the main building with a balcony overlooking the active harbor - great views! AC was strong and the large bathroom was very convenient. What more could one want?

Stayed: July 2017
Thank len128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews