We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
74
10
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
10
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boarding east lodge heated salt water pool sailing lessons new owners water toys wedding planner entree choices grilled cheese corn hole fire pit perfect family vacation the main lodge summer camp kids camp boat house spectacular location
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 87 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2018

We stayed here for one night in one of the rustic cottages, and make no mistake, they are rustic; comfortable, but tired and well worn. Management makes no bones about this and will tell you as much; and, at 150/night the price was certainly right. In fact, we were offered a complimentary upgrade to the new lodge that we declined because my son wanted bunk beds. The new owners seem to be making lots of improvements and everything here will only get better. Not that it doesn't have a lot going for it now; the heated pool is great and was even good for swimming on the somewhat chilly days we were there, and the boathouse was staffed even in the off season; kayaks are complimentary. We had dinner in the restaurant, good food, but expensive (as hotel restaurants tend to be.) Breakfast was basic chain hotel style buffet; adequate but nothing more. Every staff member we encountered was great, something this hotel should be very proud of. I would like Linekin Bay even more if it wasn't in Boothbay; I found the village to be tacky, touristy, and loaded with bus tour groups even in the off season. No matter, you never even have to leave the property if you don't want to!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SardoNoomspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

From the moment we arrived we were welcomed warmly. We stayed in a wooded cabin, and we enjoyed being in the woods but having the water close by. We took our dog as well, and he really enjoyed walking outside every day. We ate at the restaurant and the food was delicious and the wait staff was wonderful. We can't wait to go back next year!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Moerita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BretK37, General Manager at Linekin Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, Moerita! We are very much looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018

We missed out on the guided hike (guide was on vacation in Alaska) and the boat excursion (sold out). We stayed in Popham which had ants in the bed and spiders. They ended up transferring us to the main lodge. Kids were too old for the crafts. Food was incredible and gourmet! Beautiful. Lots of nearby attractions and activities.

Room tip: Book the free excursions early. Avoid Popham cottage. Cottages are rustic; main lodge is modern.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc_Eaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BretK37, General Manager at Linekin Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Marc, while we are sorry that you did not have the opportunity to enjoy some of the activities we offer and experienced challenges with one of our rustic cabins we are very happy that you enjoyed our beautiful property and especially the food. When we purchased the resort 3 years ago we made a commitment to renovating every building on the property as quickly as possible and are excited to complete the project in the near future. We hope that you return next season to see what we've accomplished over the Winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2018

We stayed 3 nights in Linekin Lodge. Our gorgeous room overlooked the bay through the trees. The only noise we heard in the morning was a lobsterman checking his traps. We were surprised that there was no AC but by leaving the windows open we didn't need it. The room was very spacious. The bathroom even had two sinks, which is very unusual. Bed was very comfortable. But the room was rather bare with only one chair and no bench to put your suitcase. I brought in the table from the deck to use. Also there is no coffee pot so you have to hike down to the lodge to get coffee in the morning. The buffet breakfast was excellent..just about anything you would want and lots of it. We had dinner in the restaurant on several nights. The food was well prepared our waitress Clare was wonderful. We will return next year.

Room tip: Second floor has best views. To avoid using the stairs there is a natural ramp to the second floor on the right side of the building.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Muriel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BretK37, General Manager at Linekin Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

We are very glad you enjoyed the newly renovated Linekin Cabin and food, Claire is indeed wonderful and I will be sure to share your praise with her! We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018

Linekin Bay Resort offered a beautiful setting for an intimate wedding weekend. Krista, the wedding planner, supported us through all stages of planning, from reserving rooms, the food tasting and selection of the menus for the rehearsal and wedding receptions and dinners. Food was prepared perfectly, staff was gracious and available, and everything went off without a hitch. The two bumps were quickly rectified. Having family and friends stay at the resort allowed for an ease of gathering, with activities available if people were interested. The bar provided a great meeting place- and the drinks and food were solid. All staff were professional. We stayed in one of the renovated rooms in the main lodge, facing the bay and it was spectacular!

Room tip: Descriptions are accurate; best view of bay
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Storyteller749638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BretK37, General Manager at Linekin Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Weddings are such a special occasion and we like to pull out all the stops when we are honored to be the hosts. We are happy to know that you had such an enjoyable experience with us. Thank you so much for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews