We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
44
29
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
29
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews knotty pine within walking distance wonderful memories would stay here again one night wifi tim americana boothbay dresser
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 83 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2018

We stayed three nights. Pretty small and primitive but clean and adequate. A real plus is the short walk to shops and harbor so no need to pay for expensive town parking. No amenities except for TV and wifi. Also a plus is the inexpensive cost of the room. Pretty tight quarters for two people.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018

For those who don't need lots of fuss in their accomodations, this motel provides just the right combination of cost, convenience and comfort. We loved our two night stay there and were able to walk 5 minutes to all the shops and restaurants on the wharf. The owner has a large backyard to walk your dog and we found this to be most convenient. Some of the cabins are located up some stairs, so if you have mobility issues, make sure to ask for the rooms located along the main parking area next to the office. Also, the bathrooms are very compact (think knees touching the wall when sitting on the toilet) so if you are a large person, this may feel very tight. Compared to most of the other locations located downtown which cost nearly twice as much, you can't go wrong with this gem, especially if you'll be spending most of our your time exploring the area.

Room tip: Main parking lot rooms for those with mobility issues.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BunkieFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2018

Perfect for a short stay - clean, friendly, pets and kids ok. Since we spend the day exploring, fishing, sailing and playing - we don't expect our hotel to provide our amusements. It's the perfect place to crash after a long day's adventures. No fuss no muss in a perfect spot.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pleiades7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile

Tim’s father built this charming motel in the 1950’s. Tim runs it with the pride of ownership that this family heirloom deserves. It is s perfectly maintained retro-style Motel conveniently located within easy walking distance of everything. You will not be disappointed with tour stay here.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank krdjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017

My wife and I spent the night in this motel earlier this month. The inn keeper was delightful and very helpful with recommendations. The hotel itself seemed to be exactly the same way that it was in the 50's. Do not expect a lot of upgrades and modifications. It is a basic motor court motel, but it is clean and the location was excellent. We were able to walk almost everywhere that we wished to go while in Boothbay. The room was rather small, but large enough for us to unload and relax. The walls are a little thin, but we were never disturbed by our neighbors.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews