We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxation on lake Biscay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bremen, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Edna968
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
“Relaxation on lake Biscay”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our stay at Camp Biscay was amazing! If you are looking for a place to relax and do some lite site seeing, this is the place for you. Our first day out we drove around 20 minutes to Pemaquid Point lighthouse...beautiful rock formations that you are able to walk on and sit by the ocean; We spent a couple of hours sitting, exploring, enjoying every minute. Another day we ventured out to Acadia National Park, which was a couple of hours away, but totally worth it. Another day we headed down to Portland (around an hour away) and had a great time shopping and visiting the Shipyard Brewery! Great, great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the dock on the lake...very relaxing and private
Liked least: the grill and the hammock needed some tlc, but not a big deal because we could still use the grill.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Thank you for the great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dysertt
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful cabin”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I enjoyed our peaceful getaway to Camp Biscay. Beautiful and quiet. The rustic cabin had everything you need to be comfortable, without too many distractions. Beds were comfortable, bathroom was a little small but manageable, and the kitchen had everything we needed. We enjoyed fishing off the dock and taking the rowboat out on the lake. Its location is perfect, just far enough out of town but still convenient. It's also a short drive to Pemaquid point lighthouse and beach. Great place to go and get away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
I am so glad you had a good time, thank you for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply AWESOME!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
7
people found this review helpful

This cabin is the PERFECT retreat. 10 minutes from town, on the water, plenty of space for a family, or couples vacation. Andrea (owner)has all of the bases covered with this spot. Toys, games, movies and books for all ages. Boats ready made for fishing. Kitchen that has all tools needed requiring minimal trips to town. Coming back here FOR SURE!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
We do our best to make it awesome - thanks for the great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$125
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing