We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
142
44
15
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
44
15
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puerto morelos private beach sister hotel jungle garden free transportation kin sol soleil pavo real beautiful hotel hotel offer rooms are spacious hotel entrance drinks cold spent a week here great shower continental breakfast all inclusives yucatan peninsula
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 211 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

We just spent five nights there with our nine-year-old son. It is a beautifully maintained property with a small number of units (compared to other resorts on the Riviera Maya), two pools, lush gardens, a nearby restaurant, helpful staff, access to a beautiful beach and more.
If you are looking for a giant hotel with all-inclusive food and drinks, go somewhere else. This was an oasis that gave us easy access to Peurto Morelos, Playa Del Carmen (and Cozumel) and even Tulum. We rented a car and use this wonderful place as a jumping off point for other adventures, and it provided a wonderful place to come home to at night. The rooms are more than adequate (though we did consider a suite, but it only had one king bed). Mostly, the staff are friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank JasonHoppin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2018

I spent five nights at Hotel Amarte together with my boyfriend. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, they assisted us in organizing snorkel trips and transfers and always had good recommendations for places to eat or visit. To get to the beach is not a problem at all, since the hotel provides transportation to the beach at any time, however, we always enjoyed walking there during the forest where we were able to spot all kinds of animals. The beach itself is beautiful and calm.
The breakfast at the café was good, included fresh fruits, toast, cakes, fresh juice and coffee. It was also possible to order additional dishes from the menu (e.g. scrambled eggs) for very reasonable prices. The Pavo Real (to which free transportation is included) is an excellent restaurant to eat, directly at the beach and quite close, the food there was one of the best we ever had.
The rooms were very spacious and clean and provided everything needed. But for us the highlight was the resort itself, small paths, various pools and little bungalow-stile rooms gave us the impression of being in the middle of the jungle, which was an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank elly942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montserrat F, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Amarte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Thank you so much for your comments, we are so glad that you had a good time in this jungle paradise which makes us happy to know that you have taken our experience of our homemade hospitality of Amarte group.

We are looking forward to see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

The staff was friendly and accommodating, and the room itself was spacious with a comfortable bed. Our stay was in January so it was a little cold at night, but they brought us thick extra blankets which swiftly solved the issue. Between the lush plants lining the outdoor walkway, friendly hotel cats, and multiple pools, the hotel grounds felt very private and peaceful. Many other hotels and resorts we passed were loud and overcrowded so we were extremely grateful to have chosen Amarte. Their sister hotel, Kin Sol Soleil has an incredible restaurant called Pavo Real. Their food was some of the best I've ever had, and they provide complimentary transportation in addition to 10% off your bill. If you want to experience the beautiful eastern coast of Mexico without the extremely loud crowds or bland, artificial feeling of chain-resorts, Amarte is probably one of the best options out there. It isn't on the beach, but it offers a much better overall experience.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the suite!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ArthurBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montserrat F, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Amarte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Thank you for choosing Amarte out of all the choices you have.

We are extremely happy that you were satisfied with your stay.

Our resort has multiple possibilities for any situation, with sister hotel restaurants and more.

Pavo Real is the best of the best giving us the opportunity to pamper our guests, and are expanding with new possibilities which will make us better for our guests.



We wish you the best from Grupo Amarte and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018

My wife and I stayed at the Amarte for 6 days in December 2017. The hotel is surrounded by a lush forest, the staff is friendly, and the rooms are spacious. They even had Christmas party with local food and drinks. I would recommend it to anyone looking for some quiet time away. (We spent an entire day reading in our hammock outside the room, having the local beer.)

A few things to be aware of:
1. The beach is a fair distance away, but the hotel has a shuttle (an autorickshaw that was amusing) - that can drop you to their private beach.
2. There is a restaurant called "Burger Stop" that is attached to the hotel, and a shop that sells things like soft drinks, chips, etc. But other than that, there aren't too many options for food. My wife is a ovo-vegetarian, and pretty much survived on salads and the morning breakfast which had eggs.
3. The Wifi in the room was patchy at best. Didn't bother us too much - but your Instagram pictures won't be uploaded immediately.
4. Not sure if I'd hold this against the hotel, given it's in the middle of the forest - but we found tiny ants in our bed on day 3, and they pretty much remained till we left. It wasn't a major irritation - but it does make one... antsy.

The staff is quite friendly, especially Monset, and is happy to help with things like making bookings for Chichen Itza trips, and a excellent (though expensive) restaurant called Pavo Real in the vicinity.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay here, and would definitely look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Invictusdeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montserrat F, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Amarte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

We really appreciate your comments, your review it is very important to us, it gives us the oportunity to improve our services in all areas.
We definitely give you our improvements when you back.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2017

We were made to feel very welcome, at home, taken care of as a large group with many different needs and preferences. The staff was wonderful, the hotel was clean, pool was nice, rooms were very comfortable, food was good, beach was beautiful. The manager Horacio was very accommodating to our group and gave us the space we needed to really dive deep in our process.
Look forward to completion of the jacuzzi!

Room Tip: Super tranquilo, sol y paz.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crystal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montserrat F, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Amarte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Thank you very much for your comments, it makes us feel that we are on the right way we want, that the service will make you feel like home.

Kindly regards!

We would like to see you soon here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews