We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travancore Court by Spree
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Radisson Blu Kochi(Ernakulam)
US$85
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mercy(Ernakulam)
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$67
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aiswarya Hotel(Ernakulam)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Grove Service Villa(Ernakulam)(Great Value!)
US$19
US$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$30
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
111
158
43
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
158
43
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmg roadswimming pooldurbar hallplace to staybuffet dinnersuite roomvalue for moneynice hotelreception staffhotel managementrooms are bigroom service istasty foodrooms are cleanwonderful staybreakfast spreadnon veg
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is fairly close to the sights and ferry rides. The ambience is of old Kerala luxury with lots of wood in the lobby. The room we used had a queen size bed for 2 and the bedding and sheets were all clean and comfortable. The amenities were good for the level of the hotel. The room had a minibar and kettle for making beverages. The bathroom had their own brand of toiletries which were good.
The restaurant and staff were great and they prepared a fare for us even though we came after the buffet was closed and cleaned. We were also given complementary fruits over and above what we asked. The check in and out were smooth and quick and the staff is courteous and well versed in english. A good place to stay.

As an aside, since the hotel is co owned by a Malayalam superstar, there are often celebrities staying there and chances of running into stars of South Indian cinema are high.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 2016_NAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajai R, General Manager at Travancore Court by Spree, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Travancore Court by Spree and posting a review of your experience with us.

I am extremely glad to know that you enjoyed the facilities and hospitality of the staff. I shall pass on your compliments to my entire team

We look forward to having you back with us soon

Warm Regards,

Ajai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good hotel to stay along with family. Bed linen and breakfast was very good. The hotel staff are very courteous and has tremendous knowledge. Good hotel even to stay for business trip as well. Over all good experience in hotel stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank praksmines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajai R, General Manager at Travancore Court by Spree, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Travancore Court by Spree and posting a review of your experience with us.

I am extremely glad to know that you enjoyed the facilities and hospitality of the staff. I shall pass on your compliments to my entire team

We look forward to having you back with us soon

Warm Regards,

Ajai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Booked from the UK and wasn't sure what to expect. We lived this hotel. A quiet relaxing place in the middle of very busy Cochin!

Very friendly and helpful staff with an amazing selection of good quality food at breakfast.

We would stay here again if we come back to Cochin.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajai R, General Manager at Travancore Court by Spree, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Jonathan,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Travancore Court by Spree and posting a review of your experience with us.

I am extremely glad to know that you enjoyed the facilities and hospitality of the staff. I shall pass on your compliments to my entire team

We look forward to having you back with us soon

Warm Regards,
Ajai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

We visited the hotel for a night on 17th. We had booked 2 Super Deluxe rooms but due to unavailability, one was upgraded to Suite room. Both room types were very beautiful. The room was luxurious and staff was very courteous. Hotel is at prime location and very near to Marine Drive. Would definitely stay there again! Highly recommend this to all.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mansi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajai R, General Manager at Travancore Court by Spree, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Ms. Mansi,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Travancore Court by Spree and posting a review of your experience with us.

I am extremely glad to know that you enjoyed the facilities and hospitality of the staff. I shall pass on your compliments to my entire team

We look forward to having you back with us soon

Warm Regards,
Ajai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Very good budget hotel and very courteous staff.
Close to MG Road and Marine drive.
The breakfast menu is absolutely awesome with lots of local flavour. People who look for local food will be happy.
The hotel used to owned by Malayalam Superstar Mohanlal but not any more. The show is run by Spree who are doing it professionally.
The room setup looks at little congested but nonethe less its good for night stay.
If you have a beer belly then you might be in little trouble as the bath door becomes a little tricky affair.

Room Tip: The rooms to the left of the lift. The docks is visible and looks good during night.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SUDIPBASU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajai R, General Manager at Travancore Court by Spree, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Mr. Sudip,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Travancore Court by Spree and posting a review of your experience with us.

I am extremely glad to know that you enjoyed the facilities and hospitality of the staff. I shall pass on your compliments to my entire team

We look forward to having you back with us soon

Warm Regards,
Ajai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews