We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Cochin
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$88
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Kochi(Ernakulam)
US$85
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Mercy(Ernakulam)
US$42
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$60
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Palm Grove Service Villa(Ernakulam)(Great Value!)
US$19
US$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,000)
Filter reviews
1,000 results
Traveller rating
508
377
73
18
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
377
73
18
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmasala restaurantroma restaurantchef michaelnational highwaylive bandbusiness tripdinner buffetcoffee shopin room diningbusiness hotelswimming poolmodern hotelrooms are spaciouspleasant stayfront officekeep up the good workstar hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,000 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If dinner is on ur mind then never miss holiday inn. A beautiful restaurant filled with tasty dishes and very helpful staff.they do everything to make sure you are comfortable. A good spread and offer a lot of variety. Mr. Renson Manager as usual were always checking on us thanks dear. if you are visiting kochin then visit this restaurant. Great food and hospitality

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank angelomam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HI_Kochi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Deepak Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights, a corporate hotel so was clean, efficient. Staff were not too friendly, location is far from the tourist area, there is a McDonalds a block away so that was nice, overall a nice hotel to spend time in.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank barking1RedondoBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HI_Kochi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Sincerely,
Deepak Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

when we checked in they gave us the room which has very mouldy smell, asked for a room change gave another room which was bit better. but no bathrobes, no slippers basically without amenities. Then i was about make a cup of tea which is not working, again called up they came and fixed, again its gone. it was total mess. What i mean to say is they need improvement .

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jeniferfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HI_Kochi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,


Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Cochin and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at our Property.

I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future.

I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception, so that we can provide a better experience.

Sincerely,
Deepak Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I frequently visited the hotel for business purpose . But last time I was so happy to get a fantastic experience form the hotel. Food and ambience are extremely good . Cost wise it feel little high but it's worth spending

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Lalumanji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HI_Kochi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Deepak Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had our team lunch at holiday inn masala restaurant on 21st March. The food quality was very bad.Even fruits and ice cream was not tasty. The worst part is we requested for scanned copy of bill to be sent to our mail id. Even after repeted request through calls they didn't shared the bill so far.

The only thing I liked their is the staff named Sunil's behaviour.He provided excellent table service.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Siji G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HI_Kochi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.

Sincerely,
Deepak Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews