We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$197
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Inn(Brunswick)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick(Brunswick)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$144
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Brunswick)
US$156
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Daniel(Brunswick)
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
17
29
24
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
29
24
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable bedminute drivedescentmainecerealhairdryerconveniencefreeport
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 97 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2017

I have never stayed in a more spotless place. People were friendly. Very comfortable room. I would not hesitate to stay again if I'm back in that area. The only down-side was that the breakfast was very limited. Would have been nice to have bananas (not just apples & oranges), more than one type of cereal, cream for the coffee (not just low fat milk).

Room Tip: Ask for down stairs to avoid the stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dottie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

We booked in advance when we got there we didn't have a reservation. The website listed double rooms with kitchenettes. It also listed onsite laundry none of this was true. The desk clerk was very rude about where we could smoke. We stayed a week and half way thru it changed to a relax inn. I will never stay at either of them again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 101,194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2017

Good place to stay right in the middle of town.We stayed Sept 3,4,5, and 6, 2016...it was just a few day get-away and well needed.We had a good bed ,clean room and good breakfast food,We just ate cereal and drank coffee and away we went for the day,came back at night had a hot bath ,cooked a little bit of food in micro wave in the room and went to bed in a comfortable bed and repeated the next day....we drove to Freeport and drove to N.H another day it was close by thats why we chose it....it turned out to be a little gem. We're going back this sept again to look at other parts of maine it is a good place to stay...we are from ns

Room Tip: Bottom floor rooms are good
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jamandsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2016

This modest motel was clean an quiet, supplied the promised amenities (micro/fridge) and the price was appropriate. It is well located to see the interesting sights in Brunswick and nearby areas: Maritime Museum, Androscoggin Swinging Bridge, the Colonial Pemaquid SHS and the ruins of Fort Popham.

Room Tip: 1st floor might be more convenient
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMtheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Front desk was very negative about reserving via Hotwire, Expedia or Priceline. Booked through Hotwire and was told that they may not have a room, stated that we should not book through Hotwire as it does not guarantee a room. They tried the same thing on another couple that was checking in. Rooms were very small and out dated however they were clean. Will not stay again

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews