We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Inn(Brunswick)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$197
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick(Brunswick)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Brunswick)
US$155
US$140
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Daniel(Brunswick)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$206
US$165
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
17
29
24
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
29
24
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable bedminute drivedescentmainecerealhairdryerconveniencefreeport
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 97 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Rolled in here at 2:30 on a very busy Saturday and after a horrible treatment from across the street. Kiran Patel was gracious and welcoming. Upon learning their establishment had rooms ($25.00 cheaper too and breakfast) the whole check in was under 8 minutes and Kiran was more than happy to let us check in a tad before the actual check in. (3pm)
Thank you for going the distance.
Groundskeeper and house keeping were busy and it definitely shows!
Travel is a expense in itself and the room was clean ,affordable and centrally located in Brunswick
Convenience stores, McDonald's, Dunkins, Amato's , a diner within walking distance and a grocery store a 5 minute drive.
I give Kiran and his staff a 10+!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017

We had to book at the last minute due to a change in plans. We were concerned about some of the reviews, but hardly any rooms were left in the area and this was the least expensive left, at over $100 a night. The place looks old when you drive in, but our room 47 (upstairs) was clean, recently painted, updated fixtures, good reading lamps by the bed, refrigerator, table and chairs, correct number of linens, hairdryer, etc. All was good ...until we took showers, and the tub started to take on water. My husband's shower ended with the entire tub in standing water. It spoiled the experience, which had been good until then. We would probably stay here again and chance a better drainage situation, if again, it was the least expensive the town had to offer at the time..

Room Tip: 47 was updated, but tub had a drainage issue.
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thekansaspyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mepats, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Thank you Thekansaspyet for the feedback, our entire staff appreciates it. Glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us although the backed up tub was not pleasant, we apologize for the inconvenience. We have since resolved the issue and hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017

I have never stayed in a more spotless place. People were friendly. Very comfortable room. I would not hesitate to stay again if I'm back in that area. The only down-side was that the breakfast was very limited. Would have been nice to have bananas (not just apples & oranges), more than one type of cereal, cream for the coffee (not just low fat milk).

Room Tip: Ask for down stairs to avoid the stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dottie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

We booked in advance when we got there we didn't have a reservation. The website listed double rooms with kitchenettes. It also listed onsite laundry none of this was true. The desk clerk was very rude about where we could smoke. We stayed a week and half way thru it changed to a relax inn. I will never stay at either of them again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 101,194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2017

Good place to stay right in the middle of town.We stayed Sept 3,4,5, and 6, 2016...it was just a few day get-away and well needed.We had a good bed ,clean room and good breakfast food,We just ate cereal and drank coffee and away we went for the day,came back at night had a hot bath ,cooked a little bit of food in micro wave in the room and went to bed in a comfortable bed and repeated the next day....we drove to Freeport and drove to N.H another day it was close by thats why we chose it....it turned out to be a little gem. We're going back this sept again to look at other parts of maine it is a good place to stay...we are from ns

Room Tip: Bottom floor rooms are good
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jamandsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews