We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Felt like home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Felt like home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

From the moment I walked in the door to the moment I checked out my stay at the Comfort Inn on Pleasant St. was so very pleasant!
The staff,especially Brian and Emmanuel, went out of their way to make me feel welcome and comfortable. And when the temperature dropped from a balmy 40° to a very frigid -2° after a messy snowstorm, the fireplace in the lobby was ablaze with a REAL wood fire that dried out my sneakers in minutes!
The hotel itself was clean, smelled fresh and well kept, and my room was spotless with a wonderful King size bed. One of the most comfortable mattresses I have ever slept on!
Service, value, comfort, convenient location (just a little less than 1/2 and hour from the Freeport outlets!!) and a fantastic staff!
Definitely will make this my "go to" hotel on my travels to Maine!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelelopresti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
me025, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear "Felt Like Home,"

We are so glad you were comfortable during your stay with us. One of our favorite features is our fireplace, and we love to hear guests are enjoying it as well. Brian and Emmanuel were so pleased you remembered them; and we appreciate you taking the time to reward them for their hard work! We are excited to hear you will be visiting again, and look forward to seeing you!

PS - the mattresses are wicked comfy - so happy you rested well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    107
    41
    10
    6
See reviews for
84
105
12
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burlington VT
Level Contributor
153 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Had the pleasure of capping off my travel year in Brunswick. Ranking this as a 5 based on having been to many Comfort Inns; the staff here is excellent. This hotel started out 22 years ago as part of Marriott, but apparently found the management of Comfort Inn to be more congenial. Some of the staff has been with the hotel since it was built, and perhaps that is what makes this property so successful. They take pride in doing good work, consistently. Their intention is to exceed the standards required by their management. Clean, quiet, pleasant, comfortable. A very good value and an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VTyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

This hotel is clean and comfortable and offers basic standard rooms. Not fancy, but the lobby is well appointed and has the feel of an inn. The staff is very friendly. Breakfast items were fresh, hot and available on time. The housekeeping staff is very professional and thorough. Parking is plentiful and free.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank booktek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, Maine, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

comfort inn is a wonderful hotel bed are comfortable brad rebecca ali and manmning are wonderful people i would recomend this hotel to all

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

This is a very comfortable place to stay. I've done so numerous times - whenever I'm in the area. As mentioned, the front facade is pleasant and not at all the motel-type. Same for the lobby. Rooms are standard but comfortable and clean. Parking is easy and appears to be safe. The staff have always been pleasant and friendly. At my last visit, about a week ago, I found that the breakfast area had been renovated and expanded, including the breakfast offerings. Not a big hotel breakfast buffet, but perfectly fine.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Firespotter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

This hotel isn't fancy- just a clean and comfortable room at a reasonable rate and no issues. The building is new or very well taken care of. The staff was pleasant and professional. Perhaps it borders on trickery, but I liked the architecture of the hotel- the front entrance looks like a small B&B with the standard hotel wings hidden behind. My one minor complaint was that both of the hot breakfast options had meat in them, so nothing hot for this vegetarian. If I return to Brunswick, I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

I stayed here for 3 days with my parents. I am a grown woman with traveling under my belt. Of course, I like to stay at finer hotels, however, in Brunswick, pickings are slim. I lived in Brunswick for 4 years and heard nothing but wonderful things about this hotel. Well, they are all true. The rooms are of reasonable size, beds are comfortable, and everything is clean. The staff is most welcoming and the breakfast is hot and always stocked. The only thing I would say is the hotel needs a bit of updating. I really enjoyed staying here and would tell anyone traveling to the area that this hotel is the place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casmith_93035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
6.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath
2.5 km away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
0.9 km away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#4 of 11 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport
2.6 km away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
13.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 11 in Freeport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 199 Pleasant St, Brunswick, ME 04011-2212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Comfort Inn, Brunswick we constantly strive to improve your "home-away-from-home" experience. In our opinion a hotel should be clean, it should be comfortable, and you should feel welcome. Your experience begins the moment you turn into our driveway and see a beautifully landscaped property. Walk into our newly renovated lobby and be greeted by a staff that prides itself on welcoming guests. When you are ready, make your way to your room where you will find a very cozy bed, and all of the amenities to make you feel at home. Trust that your room has not only been cleaned, but that it has passed our inspection process. Visit the front desk for recommendations not only for places to eat, but to visit as well. In the morning, after you have slept comfortably please enjoy our brand new hot breakfast. We are proud to serve you hot eggs and breakfast meats, make-your-own waffles, fresh fruit and other goodies! Remember, at the Comfort Inn, Brunswick comfort begins the moment you walk in our doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Brunswick
Comfort Inn Brunswick, Maine
Brunswick Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing