We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We have been staying at this hotel on and off for 11 years. The couple that runs it are delightful! They really care about their business and it shows. The rooms are clean and nicely appointed for the price you pay. Continental breakfast includes muffins,English muffins,bagels,juice,cereal and coffee,enough to get you started with your day! I'm really fussy about chemical cleaning smells in the room and found this hotel to be very tolerable. Would totally recommend this hotel to friends that wanted a good value for dollar spent!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunriseone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2011

I stayed there for three nights in September of 2011, I was treated very well as the staff and owners are very friendly. The room is very small but clean. This is a good value for the money,,I recommend

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

the people at the hotel were very nice. The hotel is in a great location, about 5 minutes from everything. Everything was nice and clean, the bed was made everytime we came back in, and we always had fresh towels. I would defiently stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smahan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Couldn't have expected anything better for this great price. Very clean room, newer cushiony carpet, small refrig, shampoo and bar soap. The owner who registered worked very hard to make sure we were comfortable and had a good stay. They even include a small continental breakfast for the price. If you are looking for a nice, budget-priced motor inn we would definitely recommend this one!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olmsted-Dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Stayed one night at the Americas Best Value Inn in Brunswick. Room had two full size beds. The room was clean enough and the gentleman working the front desk provided excellent service. I though the bed and pillows were a bit uncomfortable, but overall was not too bad. My son used the small pool outside which was fine. The entrance to the motel is very close to an exit ramp merging into state Highway 1, so traffic can be a challenge when entering and exiting the motel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColonelAudubon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvibrunswick, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2011

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking time to share a review about our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed our friendly staff. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. We understand that you have many options in the marketplace, and are pleased that you have made Americas Best Value Inn your premiere choice for lodging.

We look forward to another opportunity to service your future lodging needs.

Regards,
Anila-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Brunswick, ME

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Wonderful heartfelt owners couldnt be nicer. Room was older furniture, but exceedingly clean, good smelling (no must or mold or smoke) and well kept. It was like staying at an old fashioned motel of the 70's, where you feel at home, safe, clean , and cared for. A rarity in this day and age. I loved the non-chain feel of it while still being clean and comfortable. Charming in an old fashioned way! Oh, and cheap! (we paid $55 + tx on a sunday night) - Great deal and 25 min from downtown Portland..

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VTLisaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvibrunswick, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2011

Dear Traveler,

We want you to know how much we appreciate your business. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and we hope to serve you again in the future.


Regards,
Anila-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Brunswick ME

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Very friendly staff. Modestly priced. Quiet room.
Easy access to highway and Portland.
Good restaurant town.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvibrunswick, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2011

Dear Traveler,

Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate the fact that you took the time to let us know about your stay . It is our goal to provide all of our guests with quality service and comfort at an exceptional price.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to stay with us again or another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located throughout the country.

Regards,
Anila-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Brunswick ME

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
1.3 km away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#3 of 11 in Brunswick
257 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Brunswick
299 reviews
7.2 km away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
7.9 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Brunswick
67 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick

Address: 215 Pleasant St, Brunswick, ME 04011-2233
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: $84 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Brunswick
Brunswick Econo Lodge
Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing