We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Room was clean. The owners were really friendly, they took a good care of our family. The location was very convenient with close access to the main roads. Will definately recommend it for my friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank W2119DXannaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvibrunswick, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you W2119DXannaj for your review. Our staff is pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at our facility. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017

VERY clean room, friendly staff, and pretty views! Slept like a baby!! Wi-fi excellent!! Would recommend to everyone and will come again!!!! Great price and location. Hotel very quiet and peaceful. Thank you for making my stay very pleasant!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank acct4u2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvibrunswick, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you acct4u2013 for your review. You are welcome. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and wait for your arrival again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Big, clean rooms. There was also a big bathroom. The owner was super nice. I was surprised to see a fridge in the room. Great TV and breakfast. The bed was very comfortable. I slept the whole night without waking up. This Inn was much better than I expected.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shatmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvibrunswick, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you shatmd for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Spacious room with two sinks, very large kingsize bed, clean bathroom and very helpfull staff who helped us immediadly with our little problem with our car. Great value for money! Also late check-inns possible.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank thomasvanremortel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvibrunswick, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you thomasvanremortel for your feedback. Hope to see you again soon, and we are glad that you were satisfied with your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The room was clean, nice and convenient to access. The owners were lovely and helpful in everyway. The breakfast was adequate and fresh. Everything about the stay was pleasant and enjoyable. I highly recommend this place to travellers

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvibrunswick, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you Shannon P for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The room was newly renovated - the energy star sticker was still on the fridge! - and the owners were super friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank aubhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvibrunswick, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you for your stay and were glad to see that you were satisfied with your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

OK, so vacation was messed up. Replaced 2 tires and was stuck in Saratoga NY. Called to try and cancel but clerk said no refund as it was same day. I am retired now and started traveling a lot. I will not make reservations again through Americas Best Value Inn. I could see a $25 charge like other chains, but the whole fee ? Need to change your policies. I travel 3 months a year now. You lost a customer.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stanton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvibrunswick, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you Stanton M for your feedback. Unfortunately you cancelled your reservation the same day of your arrival. therefore we cannot give you the refund back as we were holding the room for you. In order to get full refund, one must cancel 24 hours prior to 4 p.m. or one day prior depending on the type of reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
1.3 km away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#2 of 11 in Brunswick
261 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Brunswick
303 reviews
8 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Brunswick
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
3 km away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
431 reviews
13.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick

Address: 215 Pleasant St, Brunswick, ME 04011-2233
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: $82 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Brunswick
Brunswick Econo Lodge
Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing