We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
78
52
19
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
78
52
19
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean river view walking distance a wonderful stay new england bridge maine bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 152 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2020

Have stayed here two or three days each year for almost 20 years
Always found a friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Sorry to miss the breakfast due to virus rules.
Have family in the area, so will be back again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bertlindhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Darling, Owner at Fort Knox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2020

Hi bertlindhm! As you know we are a family owned and operated property and we are very grateful for your business and the opportunities we have to serve you. It is very gratifying to know that all of the vision and effort we and our great staff put in to making your stay wonderful is being realized. We are also very thankful that you would take the time to share your thoughts and experience with perspective guests willing to read, so thank you! We look forward to seeing and serving you again soon, and exceeding your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2020

Friendly and helpful staff, very clean rooms, river view, bridge and fort was awesome. Would recommend it and look forward to staying there again. The town of Bucksport is charming and conveniently located.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ewiltse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Darling, Owner at Fort Knox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2020

Hi there ewiltse! We are so grateful to you for choosing us and for taking your valuable time and effort to tell others about our property and your experience! We are family owned and operated and really DO value your feedback! We are THRILLED you enjoyed your stay and experienced all of the things we find so important and really stress with ALL of our guests: customer service, comfort and cleanliness and an INCREDIBLE VIEW! You are right, there is NO WHERE else that offers ANYTHING like the view our property offers and at an incredible price! We work very hard to offer you the absolute best we can offer and for the best price and we are so grateful to you for allowing us to be part of your visit to our charming town...you are right, it IS a great town and we are RIGHT in the heart of it ON the water offering the best our town can possibly offer! So glad to have met you and many thanks again...we look very much forward to MANY more visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2020

My wife and I loved it at Fort Knox Inn. The maid service was excellent. The room was immaculate. We enjoyed the view from the window. Plenty of parking, All and all it was a wonderful experience. We will certainly refer Fort Knox Inn to future travelers.

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank capet2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Darling, Owner at Fort Knox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2020

Hi capet2020! We want to take a moment and thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to share your experience with the world! As a family owned and operated property, we are very glad to know your experience was what we work very hard to give you! SO glad you enjoyed all of the things we consider TOP priority...great service, top notch comfort and cleanliness...and I know...the VIEW! We live in the property and wake up daily to that view...there is none other like it! There are no other properties anywhere around here that offer being ON the water and for that price? You cannot beat it! SO many thanks again! We look forward to seeing and serving you again very soon! AND THANK YOU for the referrals, it means a lot that you would consider that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2019

How fortunate we decided to stop here on our travels around New England. The front staff were delightful, the view amazing and the room perfect. Comfortable bed, well appointed and very quiet with a direct view onto the water

Room tip: All rooms have fabulous views, but ask for one not next to the ice machine
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Global732986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Darling, Owner at Fort Knox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2020

Hi there Global732986! Many thanks for choosing us...we consider ourselves the fortunate ones for having the opportunity to serve you! Many thanks for your business and for taking the time to tell others about us and our property! As a family owned property, we and our staff put our heart and soul into the Fort Knox Park Inn and we are so glad this was your experience! We "hang our hat " on comfort, cleanliness and friendliness! Oh, and by the way...can you think of the last time you were in a hotel that offers THAT kind of view?? AMAZING right? ON THE WATER! The state won't even allow you to build a hotel this close to the water anymore1. At any rate , many thanks for the opportunity to serve you! We look forward to serving you (hopefully) time and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2019

This Hotel has excellent customer service. Very clean and the View is awesome. We could see the lights of the Bucksport bridge and Fort Knox. .It felt like our room was setting on the river. They have one mile of bricked sidewalks that line the river. Absolutely beautiful. I would highly recommend

Room tip: Very clean. Very cozy.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maine_trip6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getaway05827056243, Manager at Fort Knox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2019

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews