We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
73
49
19
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
73
49
19
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean river view walking distance a wonderful stay new england bridge maine bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 144 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2021

We come here every year as a get away. It is super clean, nice rooms, small but super clean. Everyone there is friendly. The view of the bridge at night is gorgeous and to us breathtaking. There is a fantastic restaurant across the street, MacLoeds. We love it!

Date of stay: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joyswfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Darling, Owner at Fort Knox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2021

Hey joyswfoster! Many many thanks for taking the time and sharing your thoughts/experience with the world! As a family owned/operated property we put our heart and soul into your experience and we are so grateful to hear your experience is what we are striving for! You are correct, the view is unparalleled...night or day is fabulous, we are so blessed! We truly appreciate the opportunity to serve you and look forward to seeing and serving you for years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2020

We were able to have a suite for a family of 3. The service desk clerk was friendly and the room was clean and fantastic! My only complaint would be it had a small tub/shower, but that is minimal! It was a fabulous place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hbernier74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Darling, Owner at Fort Knox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2021

Hi HBernier74! Many thanks for choosing us, for your business and for taking the time to write a review sharing your thoughts and experiences with the world regarding your stay with us! Our property is second to none, certainly in the area you are right! the view cannot be topped...they wouldn't even allow a building like this so close to the beautiful water and view anymore! We are very glad you experienced a wonderful stay and found the room and hotel so nice! We and our staff work very hard to be the premier property anywhere close to Bucksport and are glad you found this to be true! Again, many thanks for your business and kind words and we look forward to serving you time and again whenever you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2020

quiet, clean inn with a stellar view of the small harbor in the bay with Fort Knox as your backdrop. After dark, you get the bonus view of the lighted bridge. Walking distance to down home restaurants and coffee in a downeast town. Inn did everything in safety guidelines for COVID 19.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank enjoywhatmatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Darling, Owner at Fort Knox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2020

Hi there enjoywhatmattters! Just a quick thanks for the opportunity to serve you and for the kind effort you made on sharing your experience with others! We do work hard to provide a great, clean and friendly stay and it is nice to hear that was your experience! You are quite right...the VIEW IS SECOND TO NONE and provides and incredible view both day and night! NO OTHER HOTEL here even has a view and we are ON THE HARBOR quite literally (see images)! So glad you enjoyed our town, also, it really is a quaint setting with all you would want! WE again thank you for your business and hope to see and serve you again VERY SOON!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2020

Have stayed here two or three days each year for almost 20 years
Always found a friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Sorry to miss the breakfast due to virus rules.
Have family in the area, so will be back again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bertlindhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Darling, Owner at Fort Knox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2020

Hi bertlindhm! As you know we are a family owned and operated property and we are very grateful for your business and the opportunities we have to serve you. It is very gratifying to know that all of the vision and effort we and our great staff put in to making your stay wonderful is being realized. We are also very thankful that you would take the time to share your thoughts and experience with perspective guests willing to read, so thank you! We look forward to seeing and serving you again soon, and exceeding your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2020

Friendly and helpful staff, very clean rooms, river view, bridge and fort was awesome. Would recommend it and look forward to staying there again. The town of Bucksport is charming and conveniently located.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ewiltse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Darling, Owner at Fort Knox Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2020

Hi there ewiltse! We are so grateful to you for choosing us and for taking your valuable time and effort to tell others about our property and your experience! We are family owned and operated and really DO value your feedback! We are THRILLED you enjoyed your stay and experienced all of the things we find so important and really stress with ALL of our guests: customer service, comfort and cleanliness and an INCREDIBLE VIEW! You are right, there is NO WHERE else that offers ANYTHING like the view our property offers and at an incredible price! We work very hard to offer you the absolute best we can offer and for the best price and we are so grateful to you for allowing us to be part of your visit to our charming town...you are right, it IS a great town and we are RIGHT in the heart of it ON the water offering the best our town can possibly offer! So glad to have met you and many thanks again...we look very much forward to MANY more visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews