We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
165
73
17
10
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
73
17
10
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachpopoverspop oversocean viewblueberry muffinsrocky beachdeck houseoceanfront roomhot out of the ovenwarm muffinswatermelonmain buildingcontinental breakfastpenobscot bayshort drivehill overlookingbeautiful breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 265 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2017

We were 2 couples traveling around Maine for 12 days. We were looking for something with a reasonable rate for this time of year, that had good reviews for being clean, and convenient to Camden. The High Tide Inn met all of what we were looking for, and more.
The rooms we stayed in were older but were very clean, the bed was quite comfortable, and the views of the bay were wonderful and can be enjoyed while sitting in a lounge chair enjoying your favorite wine or a cup of fresh coffee. But we all thought the best thing was the continental breakfast served each morning in the dining room of the Inn while overlooking the bay, and the rising sun. Each morning we were served delicious hot blueberry muffins, popovers, and pineapple and coconut muffins, with homemade jams, and butter, served at the table by the cook, and all the hot and fresh coffee you wanted. Also available was fresh watermelon slices, and juice. We really enjoyed this place, the host was very helpful, and filled with knowledge and tips for the area. It was very convenient to Camden and many restaurants. We would certainly recommend staying here but I would call ahead to make sure they are open.

Room Tip: There are different cabins and rooms available, prices vary, inquiry if AC is available
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017

This charming, waterfront property was a true pleasure. We, unfortunately, had only one night to spend here, but our small, but perfect bedroom, had the beautiful ocean view that others brag about but seldom provide. Our excellent breakfast the next morning, served on the delightful porch, sent us on our way sated and satisfied. We would come back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: There are several options: the Main Inn, Motel-type rooms, cottages
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank steveaida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017

Such a lovely quiet place to stay right outside of Camden! Although the weather wasn't ideal, our stay was absolutely wonderful - the room was so nice, the muffins and popovers were delicious, and our hosts were incredibly friendly and hospitable. Thank you so much!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rosetoes418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

Great location and ambiance. Very welcoming accommodations and Inn. Beautiful site. There are a variety of different accommodations.,we stayed in the Inn and loved it. The Inn Keeper, Jo, is friendly and charming. The pop -overs at breakfast are fabulous! Would highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank thomasrbacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

We (my husband and I) spent 3 nights here. We stayed in an upstairs room in one of the separate buildings across from the main Inn (noted #3). Location is wonderful - out of hustle of downtown Camden but easily accessible to all. We were so pleased with our accommodations- quaint and everything we needed including small kitchenette and a deck with ocean views. We kept the screen door open all night and had a great breeze and sounds including fog horns and loons (some traffic but not too bad). The breakfast? Watermelon, hard boiled eggs and homemade pop overs and muffins. The homemade baked goods were amazing! Top all this off with a private beach that was a perfect place to start and end the day! A little slice of heaven. Definitely would return and highly recommend!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeannie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews