We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snacks on the deck....Great View!”
Review of High Tide Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Camden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
High Tide Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We stopped in for cocktails and appetizers . Everything was delicious and the view was beautiful. We definitely recommend the food, drinks, and venue. The hosts were very gracious sharing the history of the house and their home.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank togo_11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017

We were 2 couples traveling around Maine for 12 days. We were looking for something with a reasonable rate for this time of year, that had good reviews for being clean, and convenient to Camden. The High Tide Inn met all of what we were looking for, and more.
The rooms we stayed in were older but were very clean, the bed was quite comfortable, and the views of the bay were wonderful and can be enjoyed while sitting in a lounge chair enjoying your favorite wine or a cup of fresh coffee. But we all thought the best thing was the continental breakfast served each morning in the dining room of the Inn while overlooking the bay, and the rising sun. Each morning we were served delicious hot blueberry muffins, popovers, and pineapple and coconut muffins, with homemade jams, and butter, served at the table by the cook, and all the hot and fresh coffee you wanted. Also available was fresh watermelon slices, and juice. We really enjoyed this place, the host was very helpful, and filled with knowledge and tips for the area. It was very convenient to Camden and many restaurants. We would certainly recommend staying here but I would call ahead to make sure they are open.

Room Tip: There are different cabins and rooms available, prices vary, inquiry if AC is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

This charming, waterfront property was a true pleasure. We, unfortunately, had only one night to spend here, but our small, but perfect bedroom, had the beautiful ocean view that others brag about but seldom provide. Our excellent breakfast the next morning, served on the delightful porch, sent us on our way sated and satisfied. We would come back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: There are several options: the Main Inn, Motel-type rooms, cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank steveaida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Such a lovely quiet place to stay right outside of Camden! Although the weather wasn't ideal, our stay was absolutely wonderful - the room was so nice, the muffins and popovers were delicious, and our hosts were incredibly friendly and hospitable. Thank you so much!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rosetoes418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Great location and ambiance. Very welcoming accommodations and Inn. Beautiful site. There are a variety of different accommodations.,we stayed in the Inn and loved it. The Inn Keeper, Jo, is friendly and charming. The pop -overs at breakfast are fabulous! Would highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank thomasrbacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We (my husband and I) spent 3 nights here. We stayed in an upstairs room in one of the separate buildings across from the main Inn (noted #3). Location is wonderful - out of hustle of downtown Camden but easily accessible to all. We were so pleased with our accommodations- quaint and everything we needed including small kitchenette and a deck with ocean views. We kept the screen door open all night and had a great breeze and sounds including fog horns and loons (some traffic but not too bad). The breakfast? Watermelon, hard boiled eggs and homemade pop overs and muffins. The homemade baked goods were amazing! Top all this off with a private beach that was a perfect place to start and end the day! A little slice of heaven. Definitely would return and highly recommend!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeannie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful 3 days here earlier this month. We loved our treehouse room, with a little kitchen and our own balcony. It is a beautiful setting and the prices are reasonable. Plus breakfast is included so we'd start each day with popovers and muffins. And because my husband is allergic to gluten Jo even made him his own batch of muffins each morning! There is such a warm, welcoming atmosphere here, and the grounds are gorgeous. There is even a pretty, rocky beach to explore, and lots of places to sit and relax. Jo is super helpful and kind and we felt so at home here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forsyth40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camden
4.3 km away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
4.3 km away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
390 reviews
4.3 km away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Whitehall
Whitehall
#7 of 10 in Camden
179 reviews
2.1 km away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
240 reviews
2.2 km away
Mount Battie Motel
Mount Battie Motel
#1 of 5 in Lincolnville
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Tide Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Tide Inn

Address: 505 Belfast Rd, Camden, ME 04843-4512
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Camden
Number of rooms: 31
Also Known As:
High Tide Inn Camden, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing