We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cedar Crest Inn(Camden)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Camden Inn(Camden)
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns(Camden)(Great Value!)
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitehall(Camden)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Camden Place(Camden)(Great Value!)
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timbercliffe Cottage Bed & Breakfast Inn(Camden)(Great Value!)
US$160
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Harbor House Inn(Camden)(Great Value!)
US$155
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$750
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Harbor Inn(Camden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
181
77
18
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
77
18
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastpet suiteyogurtaway from the roadkeurig coffee maker in the roomwithin walking distance to townwonderful homemadeceiling fanhome bakedshort walktwo blockscomfortable bedrooms were very cleanwould stay here againthe location is perfectexploring camdennice room
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 281 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2017

This is a very good value place - Camden is expensive! Motel type accommodation but not your average - rooms are very clean and nicely decorated if on the small side. In a beautiful town like this how long do you spend in your room. Had requested quiet room and this is what we got. Good location and only about two blocks from the centre.
Breakfast is lovely home baked goods taken in a small dining area behind reception or of course you can take it back to your room.
Lovely stay and would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cardiffvalleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja H, Owner at The Towne Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Thank you! We pride ourselves on the value we offer for Camden, and our guests appreciate the many things we offer at a reasonable cost. Our location so close to the center of the village is really convenient: close to everything but very quiet at night. We're glad you enjoyed our breakfast and thanks in advance for recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

Nice people and great pastry to welcome you. Room was nice clean and not worn out. Coffee with morning pastries was very good, wish I could get that by us! We plan on coming back here again. Was able to borrow hair dryer we didn't have with us. It's those little things!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rich K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja H, Owner at The Towne Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

We're always pleased when people appreciate our home-baked breakfast goodies! And the cleanliness of our rooms...and the little things. Looking forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

This has an old motel feel. Our room was compact, sparsely furnished, needs some updating but had the basics and very clean. Bed was very comfortable. Owner(s) helpful. Simple continental breakfast with delicious homemade baked goods. Hair dryer available on request. Within walking distance to town. Good price for the location.

You would not want to spend alot of time in your room but then who would given that you are in the charming town of Camden. For those looking for a few more amenities, we would rate the place as good with no frills. For those looking at price, cleanliness and proximity to town, we would rate it as very good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja H, Owner at The Towne Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Thank you for this review. Our motel--the first floor--was built in 1955, with the second floor addition built in 1988. We do work hard to keep everything well-maintained and as you note, very clean, and are renovating several rooms a year. It sounds like you were in a downstairs single queen, which we haven't gotten to yet. If you're coming our way again, we'd recommend you check out our Rooms and Rates page, where you'll see pictures of the renovated rooms and be able to choose one of those.

So glad you enjoyed our home baked continental breakfast! Hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

We had a family reunion with a dear cousin who lives in the Camden area. We needed a place that could accommodate several people for several nights.Even while speaking on the phone I knew it would be a great place to stay !! Within walking distance to town, The Towne Motel offered all that we needed . A Clean, Cozy Room with a comfortable bed , clean bath with excellent bath products . Home baked goodies for breakfast , good coffee (a must for me ) yogurt with berries and they made my diabetic husband hard boiled eggs for breakfast !! So accommodating !! Keurig in each room too !! Daily maid service with clean towels daily .Could not ask for more. !!! Thank you for a very affordable,comfortable place to stay !!!!

Room Tip: There is no elevator so bottom floor might be more desirable
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Doreen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja H, Owner at The Towne Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Doreen, we loved hosting you guys! And we hope you have family reunions with your Camden cousin every year :) It's wonderful to have such fun, appreciative guests. Thanks for noting all of these things we do to spoil our guests: Simmons Beauty Rest mattresses in every room; PAYA organic bath products; Green Mountain coffee; home-baked goodies and our special yogurt and fruit mix for breakfast. We're always happy to help with special dietary needs. Hugs from Camden and hope to see you all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017

The Towne Motel is perfect if you're visiting Camden. Within walking distance to downtown restaurants and shops. The room was very comfy and clean, and the breakfast was good enough to start the day. While the facility has parking, it can be a little challenging depending on how fellow guests park. All in all, a great place to stay.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank zooyLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja H, Owner at The Towne Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

We love the subject line of your review! Guests often asks us about our mattresses: they are all Simmons Beauty Rest. We're glad you enjoyed your room and our location. Sorry about the parking issues...vehicles keep getting bigger, but our guests always make it work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews