We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
444
193
58
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
193
58
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main street fourth floor brick wall balcony overlooking the river gated lot breakfast buffet downtown location cookies make your own waffles middle of town nice balcony park the car nice amenities shops and restaurants boutique hotel floor room dog bed
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Lord Camden Inn is in the center of Camden, Maine. It is a cozy, historic inn with friendly staff. We had a view overlooking a small canal. The room was clean; the bed was comfortable. Just lovely!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eastmansje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018

we made a last minute reservation - unfortunately it was a busy fall weekend so prices were high. That said, the staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. The breakfast included with the room was not good and we went elsewhere for the second day but the location was great and they had cute greetings/treats for our dog.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018

Tanner at the front desk went above and beyond to make our stay a comfortable one. I checked in with my two daughters very late at night after a crazy evening and he offered to help us every way he could. We were there for an event but plan on going back soon to just enjoy this beautiful property and the lovely town.
I was surprised at just how spacious the room was and how well-equipped it was with everything needed for an extremely comfortable stay. In addition to a cozy little nook with fireplace and tv, there was a mini fridge, microwave, and sink. If you were staying for multiple days, this would really make a real difference in the quality of your stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank k1mberlywl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights all due to the view. The room had nice amenities, fresh cookies in the lobby with coffee to go available. The only bummer is we had a connecting door to the next room and we could hear the neighbors from time to time. Not enough of a bother though to spoil the stay
We WILL stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alitaylor2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew L, Guest Relations Manager at Lord Camden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Dear alitaylor2012,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, Lord Camden Inn. Thank you for your comments on the lovely amenities each room is equipped with as well as our 24/7 lobby "snack station". The view is almost unexpected being on the Main St, but when you get up to the 3rd or 4th floor it is an incredible view over the buildings across the street! I am very sorry to hear about the noise issue you encountered with your neighbors. While connecting rooms are great for larger families or friends traveling together, they can allow for some noise penetration between rooms at times. Next time you plan to visit we would be more than happy to guide you towards a room that has a great view but without the connecting door! We can't wait to receive your call to re-book in the future, and thank you again for the review.

Sincerely,
Cameron Butler
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2018

This is the third or fourth time that we have stayed in the Lord Camden Inn. We have been vacationing in Camden for 25 years and initially stayed in local bed and breakfasts until we stayed at the Lord Camden. After our first stay there, we have not wanted to go anywhere else. At the Inn we have the best of both worlds. The consistency of a well run hotel along with the coziness of a luxury B&B.
We stayed from October 15 through the 19th. It was chilly and started to rain a little upon our arrival. We were greeted by a friendly young man and a fireplace in the well appointed lobby. They have coffee, hot tea, fruity water, and hot chocolate available in the lobby all day, everyday. Yummy cookies in the late afternoon.
The Lord Camden Inn is in the best location for sightseeing around Camden. It is in the middle of the village. You can also get to Mt. Battie by car in 5 minutes. The Inn also has many room options. We appreciate that especially when travelling with friends which we do quite a lot. Rooms with a view of the downtown village (since the Inn is in the middle of the village), rooms with a view of the river (since it is on the river), higher rooms with a view of the Harbor (just on the other side of the street), rooms with a separate bedroom and many with balconies and working fireplaces. We are from Florida and particularly enjoy a fireplace, chilly weather, and the fall leaves. Our king room with fireplace was sooooo nice and while not inexpensive, was a great value for the quality of the room and breakfast. The bed is huge and unusually comfortable with really wonderful linens. The room had exposed brick on one wall, marble tile bathroom, flat screen T.V, couch, separate sink with fridge and full complimentary coffee bar with tea and hot chocolate included. The pictures on the Lord Camden website are really what the Inn and rooms look like.
Breakfast is included. Everyday menu includes: eggs, bacon(yay), sausage, oatmeal, cold cereal, three kinds of fruit juice, really good coffee(yay), hot chocolate, tea, water, milk, 3-5 kinds of fresh fruit (huge blackberries), waffles, toast, muffins, bagels, sweet rolls, and yogurt. The area that you eat your breakfast in is large enough that you don't feel crowded when full and also very much like a cozy Inn instead of some generic chain hotel kind of feel. We just love it!
Imperfections happen everywhere, but at the Lord Camden, they actually turn it into something wonderful. Our fireplace was not working. We let them know as we were heading to breakfast. By the time breakfast was over, the manager and two maintenance staff had already checked it out. It could not be easily fixed, so Erick Anderson the general manager upgraded us to a riverview fireplace one bedroom suite with no extra charge. Not only that, but since we were travelling with friends, he also upgraded them as well!!!
We spoke to many different hotel staff and without exception, found all to be unusually friendly and helpful and genuinely kind. Wow!
We highly recommend this lovely Inn and the wonderful people there who go out of their way to make your time in Camden, Maine special.
our friends as well!!!

Room tip: Their website is very honest and helpful in their room descriptions.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyRon1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews