We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great inn”
Review of Abigail's Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abigail's Inn
Ranked #14 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We just returned From a weekend in Maine for a wedding which we extended to have a not in Camden. Abigail's was a perfect spot for a getaway. We stayed in the rose garden room. It was spacious, clean and comfortable. Beth and Kipp were great hosts, we didn't have time to do much research before hand, so Beth suggested a great restaurant and made us reservations at atlantica. We would recommend Abigails to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2011

Beth and Libby were very friendly and helpful. The room was a treat in the carriage house. Breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beauboxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We stayed in the Rose Garden room – which is quite spacious, clean, and nicely decorated. The breakfast was delicious – truly gourmet. The B&B is close to town with a so we could walk to everything. The parking lot is spacious, so we were even able to leave our car there after checking out. Beth was very helpful with recommending a great place for dinner and making a reservation for us. She also recommended a 2-hour sail on the Surprise which was a great way to see Camden from the water. We really enjoyed the Adirondack chairs in the large backyard. It’s hard to decide where to relax at this place – the backyard, large front porch, beautiful sitting room inside, or in our lovely room.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdventureGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Abagail offers a warm and welcoming environment. Each room is well decorated. The owners are warm, inviting and very helpful. The rooms are immaculate.

I must comment on the breakfast: The most beautiful and tasty breakfast we have had at any B and B around the world. Keep up the great cooking.

Room Tip: Very, Very Clean. Check online to view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bethesda26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Awesome place! It was immaculate,luxurious, and reasonably priced, surprisingly. Close to town and the owners are great! Very personal. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Breakfast was amazing as well.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jesselexow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We would highly recommend the Abigail Inn. We stayed in the carriage house suite with an over sized California King Bed with a sitting area, fireplace and a 2 person Jacuzzi. The location was perfect a short walk to quaint downtown Camden and beautiful Harbor. The breakfast's were excellent and the hospitality was top notch. The owners Kipp and Beth were so helpful and made our stay at Abigail's a delightful one. We would love to return on our next trip to Camden. If your looking for a peaceful, cozy immaculate place to stay close to everything stay here you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler46124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

What an incredible experience. A lovely B & B in just the right location. Very convenient to town (a short walk) and a great base camp for excursions up and down the Maine coast. The rooms are very well appointed (great bed) and the innkeepers - Beth and Kipp - make your visit memorable. My wife and I have been to Camden before, and this was the best place we've stayed in. Very reasonable prices and a very relaxing atmosphere. You can't go wrong with this one!

We definitely will be returning!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UHwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camden hotels
10.6 km away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
643 reviews
10.7 km away
Hartstone Inn & Hideaway
10.5 km away
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Camden Maine Stay Inn
#3 of 19 in Camden
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Camden Windward House
Camden Windward House
#4 of 19 in Camden
420 reviews
10.7 km away
Blue Harbor House Inn
Blue Harbor House Inn
#2 of 19 in Camden
397 reviews
10.6 km away
Hawthorn Inn
Hawthorn Inn
#1 of 19 in Camden
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abigail's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abigail's Inn

Address: 8 High St, Camden, ME 04843-1611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at one of Camden, Maine's most intimate Bed & Breakfasts with private off-street parking in a great location - just steps from the center of town and the harbor. Choose from one of our 4 well appointed guest rooms, enjoy a delicious breakfast and then start off on your daily adventure - sailing, hiking, kayaking, shopping, dining, or just kicking back on our large front porch. Come rest, relax, and leave the car behind. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Abigail's Inn Camden, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing