We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious....as ever”
Review of Francine Bistro - CLOSED

Francine Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

A great bistro with wonderfully prepared dishes obviously made with fresh and good ingredients. Very reasonable prices for food and wine. Hadn't been back for about 10 years but didn't disappoint.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank nancywT811MU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 486 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

We came by to grab a desert after eating on the waterfront. Realized we should have come here first! While looking over menu the couple next to us confirmed the razor clam appetizer with vegetables was great and we should take Chip's and the sous chef's advice. They were all right it was better than getting a desert. Chip knows his drinks and is a true craftsman! When I was worried he forgot no ice in my manhattan, turned out he was just cooling the glasses for us. Another patron said don't worry he fantastic. She was right he pays attention to the details and is very customer focused. We ran into Todd English there and he was nice too.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Rich K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017

Great meal with fresh and tasty entrees.Halibut was amazing as was the squash blossom appetizer.Signature drind was fun and good selection of desserts.Unfortunately,service was very slow this night and required my saying something to the waiter which he dismissed with"it should be out soon"50 minutes is not soon enough.We overlooked it because the food is that good.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Budd199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017

By far Francine is our special place. Appreciate the chefs prep of everything from apps to dessert. Fresh salads, fish selections is always perfect.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed a great dinner here! The lobster special and the halibut were both cooked to perfection. Make reservations as the restaurant is small.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank DebEM2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Francine Bistro also viewed

Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing