We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
73
61
30
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
61
30
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elm street small building mini suite heated pool attractive landscaping monday and tuesday jazz band the rooms are super clean two double beds reception desk on site restaurant stayed here for two nights cross ventilation c unit continental breakfast hotel room half mile
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 167 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2018

Stayed here while on a trip to Camden. It turned out to be a very pleasant stay...
Details follow :
1. Location : This is probably less than a kilometer from Camden - a brisk 10 to 15 minute walk. If you have a car - that's irrelevant. Did not feel the effort or the distance as I did not have a car. There's ample parking if you come by car - which is probably in 90% of cases. The Concord coach line stop is also half a kilometer away...
This place has lush woods right in its backyard
2. The Rooms : Spacious, well kept. The rooms have window ACs and come with a mini fridge etc. You can sit outside your room in chairs they've placed, and soak in the morning or evening
3. The Staff : They're great, a very friendly bunch - the one's we came in touch with : Rosemary, John, Carol...were a great team. This is also the first place which actively wanted feedback as to how we'd liked our stay - something which says volumes about the innkeeper's (Ted Hugger's) management style
4. Facilities : The breakfast, which seems to be part of the room rent, was fresh & healthy. Muffins, eggs, bagels, cereal etc. ; you should get it between 7 to 9:30.
There was a common laundromat - did not try. The front desk has a number of pamphlets, maps, magazines which cover places and activities of interest in and around Camden. Please also get first hand information about such stuff from the staff (Rosemary!) - they can guide you very well
There is a pool, and a kid's playground as well...

In all, a great place to rest, relax after you've done exploring Camden & surroundings

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0seven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted H, Owner at Cedar Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Dear Oseven,

Thank you for your kind comments. Our staff does work very hard and they each take great pleasure in seeing to our guests' happiness and experience at the Inn; I'm delighted to see them recognized for their efforts here. Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the Camden/Rockport area!

Best regards,

Ted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018

We have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. It is now under new ownership, however, Rosemary was still at the reception desk. Always nice to be greeted by a familiar face! We love that Camden hospitality! It was disappointing to see that the restaurant had closed...we were looking forward to their awesome pizza and jazz band. Our family really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast with homemade blueberry muffins! You could smell the from the parking lot!! Nice touch! We loved the heated pool and beautiful grounds with lots of potted flowers. Everything was immaculate inside and out.

Room Tip: The quietest rooms are in the back cottage. There are only 3 units there and it is tucked away in the woods. Second floor units are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Astrid1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted H, Owner at Cedar Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Astrid1511,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Cedar Crest Inn. And thank you for your very kind words. I'm sorry about restaurant closure; that came as a surprise to us this spring. We're actively searching for a new operator to lease and run the restaurant. We anticipate that the restaurant will open next spring.

Best,

Ted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018

We had a great week at Cedar Crest Inn. We spent 8 days in Maine and ussed the inn as our home base. Centrally located to all. Room was a nice size and extremely clean.
Our room was in the back building, on lower floor. The week was quiet when we were there even though most days the NO Vacancy sign was lit. Reception area was helpful with questions and ideas..please note that there is a $100 charge if you lose your key..We didn't by keeping it with car key. Room: ours had 2 Queen beds..quite comfy. AC worked great but most nights just had window open. Water temperature was great in shower. Coffee pot was a 5 cup Mr Coffee...we brought extra coffee since I am a coffee drinker...Every morning we had the continental breakfast that was included with our stay...the muffins were freshly baked every morning!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted H, Owner at Cedar Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Noel S,

Thank you for making the Cedar Crest Inn a part of your Maine vacation. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay (and the muffins!) and I hope that we'll be able to welcome you back the next time your travels take you to Maine.

Sincerely,

Ted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Expecting an average motel experience, but was pleasantly surprised how nice the Cedar Crest Inn was. It Was extremely clean, with plenty of towels,soap etc. flat screen tv, 2 queen beds. The place inside and out is immaculate. Has a heated good size pool. Flowers abound, and a delicious breakfast with home made muffins. Short distance to Camden. You could walk, but we drove. All in all a very nice place.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted H, Owner at Cedar Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Pamela,

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to the Cedar Crest Inn. I'm delighted that we were able to surprise you...I'll be sure to pass your comments on to our hard-working staff!

Ted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

So appealing from the road,we felt fortunate there was a vacancy. We were greeted every morning with wonderful hospitality and delicious muffins at breakfast. The Inn was perfect for us, being conveniently located for daily Penobscot adventures! Clean,comfortable, and reasonably priced ! We will definitely stay here again if we are fortunate enough to travel to Maine.
Robert and Pam

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank pamjharwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted H, Owner at Cedar Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Robert and Pam,

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to offer a review of your stay.

Best,

Ted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews