We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
450
159
32
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
159
32
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit indoor pool great location river house tennis ball walking bridge extended stay continental breakfast waffle maker beautiful flowers the main street within walking distance ice cream stand dog bed hard boiled eggs make your own waffles shops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 649 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2018

Beautiful plantings, thoughtfulness everywhere, a great fire pit, marshmallows, 24/7 coffee. ok, breakfast merely continental, but high quality yogurt. Would return here anytime, clean, great location, humble, very comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camdenriver, Guest Relations Manager at Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We have a great location and are unique. We are not a boutique or chain hotel, but a family owned and operated hotel. We are about amenities and comfort and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are open all year so come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

First time in Camden, Maine and several choices for a stay. Great, clean, quiet place that is not only affordable but great attention to many extras not found in a “chain” hotel. Super friendly staff and within walking distance to everything in town. No it’s not fancy but yes it’s comfortable and if you want s’mores and a fire, it’s free.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PoochieMars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camdenriver, Guest Relations Manager at Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Thank you. Our amenities are unique in this day and age, and we like it that way. Our staff is local and they enjoy our guests and sharing information and experiences. Our location can't be beat! Come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

My sister and I have returned to this hotel many times. We started with bringing our mother and have continued after her passing. The room is always clean and Ralph sets a lovely fire. We have many find memories of sitting around the fire. Thank you Ralph for your hospitality.
The location is ideal and the rooms more than affordable.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lucretia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camdenriver, Guest Relations Manager at Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Thank you! We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018

Steps away from this lovely little New England delight. Great Seafood at the dockside within a 5 minute walk. Cozy and fully equipped, apples and marshmallows offered freely and of course 24 hour coffee. Very friendly and helpful folks at check in.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanBMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camdenriver, Guest Relations Manager at Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Thank you! Our amenities change with the seasons,but our fire pit and s'more cart are always popular. Our indoor pool makes us a great family vacation spot with beautiful Camden outside our door. Come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2018

Pros: Walking distance to town, nice sized room, fair price - for Camden, coffee, breakfast, washer & dryer in the basement.
Cons: The most underwhelming customer service I've experienced at a hotel. A note by an unmanned front desk said something to the effect of, 'peek in the office and call out a friendly hello before pressing the buzzer.' Who's serving who here? Were we bothering you because we did press the buzzer? Certainly felt like it. For $173.00 a night, I expect a warm body and a friendly greeting when I check in. It was much of the same when we checked out. No one asked how our stay was or even looked up till I said something. How does one address aloofness like that? I tried to in an survey sent to my email 10 days ago, but it was much of the same - no response. That was your second chance to make a first impression. Hasta la vista Riverhouse people.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Mari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camdenriver, Guest Relations Manager at Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

Wow. Our front desk staff rarely gets poor reviews and your review has been shared with all shifts. We believe all should be treated with a friendly hello. It should be noted that check in is at 3:00. Our check out is at 11:00 and the hours between the 11 and 3 are busy for our hotel staff. Working in the office, the buzzer is a bit loud and comes as a surprise, but I am sorry that surprise was visible to any guest. We have addressed the situation and are sorry you were put off by our staff. I am still looking for the survey from 10 days ago. Again,I apologize but with a response rate of close to 100%, it should be noted we try to respond to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews