We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-07-02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-07-01
Hotels.com
US$118
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-07-02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$112
eDreamsUS$118
TravelocityUS$112
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
40
19
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
40
19
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 61 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2019

We stayed for two nights visiting family. The new owners have totally renovated the motel. The room was spotless, newly furnished, grounds well kept and a pool area that was clean and inviting. A complimentary quick bite to eat was available with good coffee and fresh milk. Canaan is a small town but many visitors pass through the area. If you do I would suggest that you stay at this spot.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Zzzzzzzzzzxz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2019

There are motels & then there are motels. We stayed at the Canaan Motel recently and enjoyed a great weekend. The rooms were spacious, extremely clean, comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed the large pool. The motel's closeness to Skowhegan was an added bonus. The cost was very reasonable and we look forward to staying here again on our next trip up North. If you book this motel, you will not be disappointed!

Room tip: We had two rooms in the front and were very satisfied
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2019

This was a real surprise. Friendly reception upon arrival. Old-timey style property with well-maintained pool. A very nice clean room with king bed, fridge, small microwave, table and chair. Newly refurbished bathroom. We stayed for one night on our way. I recommend it. Free parking as well.

Room tip: best hotel rates by calling the hotels directly and booking
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Annie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2019

Stayed here on our way to Nova Scotia. This is a Mom & Pop small motel. Very clean, quiet, friendly staff, nice big pool, Inexpensive worth staying. Perfect for what we needed. Front desk clerk was very nice and helpful with everything.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank GiaLeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2018

Location is perfect. Close to everything you might need on your travels, but just far enough away to give you a quiet restful night. Love the cozy clean rooms with comfortable bed & furnishings that make you feel at home. Would recommend.

Date of stay: November 2018
16  Thank april g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews