We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,272)
Filter reviews
1,272 results
Traveller rating
993
177
63
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
993
177
63
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crescent beach garden suite sea glass dog friendly place fire pit dogs are allowed off season huge bathroom spa treatments golden retriever cookies each evening heated floors soaking tub lounge area walk in shower state park
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 1,272 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

My Husband and I stayed at the Inn by the Sea for the first time this week and have had a Superb experience.
From the moment you pull up to the hotel
To your departure the experience is perfect.
The staff is professional, hospitable, passionate and exude expert experience in their department assignments.
From the accommodations to the culinary options and the beautiful beach together roll up into an extraordinary experience.
My husband and I have traveled the world over the past 25 years for both business and personal reasons and we are pleased to announce the Inn by the Sea is unequivocally one of our favorites.
A special thank-you to those staff members who enhanced our experience:
Ms. Eva St. Pierre; Guest Experince Manager; there couldn't be a better candidate to lead this department;
Emma, Marty, Caleb, Marshall, Ally and the entire staff. We appreciate the manner in which you embrace your guests.
Respectfully,
Sharon Mault -Weir

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 623smw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BriggsGM, General Manager at Inn by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Dear 623smw:

Thank you for travelling to the Inn and for this wonderful review. We are delighted you have decided we are a favorite destination for you! We are very pleased you enjoyed the customer service offered by the staff.

I enjoyed meeting you both on arrival, seeing you throughout your visit and thank you for your the candid and constructive feedback regarding some of our new resort amenities. On behalf of our entire team we thank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

best wishes
Michael Briggs
General manager, Inn by the Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018

Our family highly recommends this hotel. We are extremely picky and could not find anything wrong. We loved it and will come back. Everything was perfect, the lobby, pool, restaurant, service, cleanliness etc.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frederick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BriggsGM, General Manager at Inn by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Dear Frederick R:

We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your getaway to the Inn and have plans to return. Thank you for the great review of the pool, lobby and service from our dedicated staff! We look forward to seeing you at the beach again in the near future.

best wishes
Michael Briggs
General Manager, Inn by the Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018

We have stayed here several times over the years. The staff is top notch. Always familiar faces year after year. The hotel is beautiful, comfortable, luxurious accommodations. The location is stunning on Cape Elizabeth’s Crescent Beach. You won’t be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BriggsGM, General Manager at Inn by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Dear Lisa F:

Many thanks for returning to the Inn- we are so pleased you continue to enjoy staying with us at the beach! Thank you for your loyalty to the Inn. We are delighted you enjoy the staff and find the accommodations luxurious. We look forward to more visits in the future!

Best wishes
Michael Briggs
General manger, Inn by the Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The staff was wonderful and close to Loetland downtown (Appx 20 min). Beautiful walkway to the beach. Nighttime bonfires added a nice touch. Good cocktail menu and brunch was very good. Definitely recommend

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brendan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BriggsGM, General Manager at Inn by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Dear Brendan J:

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and are delighted you found our location on the beach but just 7 miles from Portland so convenient. We are also delighted you enjoyed Chef Chadwick's brunch and cocktail menus in Sea Glass. Thank you for staying with us, and we do hope you will return.

Best wishes
Michael Briggs
General Manager, Inn by the Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018

Great location, amazing food & friendly staff. We loved the outdoor activities & smores. Pool was nice and we loved the short walk to the beach.
Bed was very uncomfortable and had a giant exposed piece of plywood under the top mattress.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mainevisitor2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BriggsGM, General Manager at Inn by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Dear mainevisitor2018

Thank you for visiting- we are delighted you enjoyed the Inn's location on the beach, the pool, and service from our dedicated staff. We apologize that the experience wasn't perfect- our goal for every guest- and have shared your comments with operations. Many thanks and hope to see you at the Inn again soon.

Best wishes,
Michael Briggs
General Manager, Inn by the Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews