We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Oceanfront!”
other traveller has booked this property
The Cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage.
Sunrise, September 2016. Living/dining area with great views. Also with flat screen cable TV and WiFi.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
The Cottage.
Sunrise, September 2016.
Living/dining area with great views. Also with flat screen cable TV and WiFi.
Queen bedroom with ocean view and skylight.
Two twin bedroom with ocean view.
Back bedroom with skylight and twin beds
Back bedroom with full sized bed.
Kitchen with side-by-side fridge, gas range and double-basin sink.
Picnic table with an ocean view.
The fireplace.
Flower box by kitchen window, over the sink.
Great view from the dining table.
Reading corner in the front room with a gorgeous view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Chamberlain, Maine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cca263
Northampton, Massachusetts
1 review
“Oceanfront!”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have been visiting the MidCoast area of Maine for 18+ years and each time we stay in a different cabin. This one is on the top of the list of favorites due to the lovely view, the location away from commercial activity and the layout of the cabin.

The cabin is comfortable. We do not need fancy but we want cleanliness and comfort. It delivered both. It is thoughtfully planned out and we especially appreciated the different "zones" in the living room allowing family to come together or have their own space. The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking; the refrigerator, although old, worked fine and was large. The living room has 3 sofas with one in a spot off to the corner where you could sip morning coffee and take in the ocean breezes and scenery. We loved listening to the waves. The stairs are steep up to the bedrooms so if there is a disability or difficulty with stairs, it may not be the best choice. My husband is 68 and he did fine.

There is so much to do in the area. We visited Pemaquid Lighthouse, shopped in Damariscotta (home of Maine Coast Bookstore - excellent!), kayaked in area harbors, hiked at the LaVerna Preserve and visited LL Bean on a rainy day. (in Freeport about an hour away) We were not able to do everything in the week that we were there but it is a good feeling to know that there is so much to see and do. The little village of Round Pond is up the road about a 10 minute drive and we enjoyed the harbor in the evening, a meal on the dock at a local restaurant, and visiting the little Granite Store for penny candy or ice cream. There is a local fisherman in Round Pond who sells seafood right from the dock.

If you do not kayak, you could take boat excursions from Shaws in New Harbor (just down the road) to see Puffins, go on seal watches or spend a day on Monhegan Island. There are several choices for a beach day - the beach across the street from the cabin or beautiful Pemaquid Beach.

Our son in law visited this area for the first time and did not want to leave. We were very satisfied with the cabin and the location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Oceanfront view
Liked least: Road in front of cabin - fortunately not real busy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
East Canton, OH
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Central Maine
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lincoln, New Hampshire
Reviewed August 11, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing