We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$129
TripadvisorUS$129
FindHotel
CheapTicketsUS$129
Orbitz.comUS$129
TravelocityUS$129
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
9
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front porch living room could not have been more mike beds amenities dover maine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2020

We had a great stay at Freedom House B&B after hiking Gulf Hagas. The owners recently renovated the B&B, and it feels clean and cozy, while maintaining its farmhouse charm. The breakfast was unbelievably good-- you'd be remiss to skip it.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank abbyg507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2020

My husband, son and I stayed at Freedom House for a weekend in early June 2020, and we could not have been more comfortable and content. We stayed in the 3-bedroom apartment in the inn. Each bedroom is spacious and beautifully decorated with unique pieces. The beds and bedding are very comfortable. There is a huge well-stocked kitchen with a table that seats 6 and a charming bathroom with a clawfoot tub/shower combo. There is also a living room and a separate reading area with comfortable chairs and throw blankets. So nice! The apartment has a private entrance off of the front porch.

The inn has some lovely areas to be outside - a spacious, welcoming front porch and a backyard patio area with a fire pit and comfortable seating. Guests can have a much or as little privacy as they want.

We will definitely be back to Freedom House, and we will recommend it to anyone who ventures into this part of Maine.

Room tip: We loved the apartment in the big house.
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2020

It was lovely and we have made reservations to say there again in August 2020 for two days. It has new owners so we are looking forward to meeting them. We are originally from Dover Foxcroft and enjoy visiting home as often as possible. Had to pick a travel month but it was NOT 2019.

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank smayhew7511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I went to Dover-Foxcroft on business over the 2019 Columbus Day weekend. We booked a stay at this BnB because there aren't any hotels in this town. The owners are very friendly. We stayed in room one in "The Cottage". The room is spacious. It has a keruig, microwave, mini fridge, free wifi and cable and private bath (shower, flush and sink). The bed was a queen and very comfortable. The room was very clean and bright. We did have breakfast the following morning. Pancakes, a baked apple dish with fresh whipped cream, sausage and bacon along with coffee and oj. The blueberries in the pancakes were Maine Wild Blueberries (thank you for supporting Maine Agriculture).

The only down fall, which is no fault of the owner, is trying to find the place. It is essentially across from the Walgreens but sits off the street a little bit. Use your Google maps or GPS for extra help.

All in all, it was an EXCELLENT stay. Both my husband and I highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lclaer69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2019

My wife & I spent 4 delightful nights at Freedom House. Mike & Betsy were gracious hosts and made us feel right at home. We stayed in the cottage which was spacious, beautifully decorated, and pleasantly quiet. The bed was very comfortable and we both slept well. We signed up for the breakfasts and were amazed at the variety each of the 4 days. Each day was something different and we were served as though we were staying at a fancy restaurant although the decorations were in keeping with the quaintness of the B&B. We would highly recommend Freedom House B&B who is looking for a quality place to stay in the Dover-Foxcroft areat.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank mx10675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews