We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$129
FindHotelUS$129
CheapTicketsUS$129
Orbitz.comUS$129
TravelocityUS$129
TripadvisorUS$129
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
9
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front porch living room could not have been more mike beds amenities dover maine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2020

As other reviewers have mentioned, Freedom House is delightful. The lovingly restored farmhouse that pays tribute to the “bones” of the old house while adding tasteful modern decor touches and amenities. The rooms and beds are immaculate and spacious. There are many different room configuration options. My three friends and I stayed in the 3-room suite in the main house and it was perfect: plenty of room to relax, along with a living room and a full kitchen. Our hosts, Betsy and Mike, could not have been more welcoming or accommodating. Betsy got up early to make us incredible breakfast sandwiches for our hike our first morning and then we enjoyed an upscale restaurant-caliber breakfast the next morning. Our first evening, Mike prepared a fire put in on of the outdoor areas and the second night, we relaxed on the gorgeous front porch. This place is a gem and I will definitely be back!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jgpitney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2020

We had a great stay at Freedom House B&B after hiking Gulf Hagas. The owners recently renovated the B&B, and it feels clean and cozy, while maintaining its farmhouse charm. The breakfast was unbelievably good-- you'd be remiss to skip it.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank abbyg507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2020

My husband, son and I stayed at Freedom House for a weekend in early June 2020, and we could not have been more comfortable and content. We stayed in the 3-bedroom apartment in the inn. Each bedroom is spacious and beautifully decorated with unique pieces. The beds and bedding are very comfortable. There is a huge well-stocked kitchen with a table that seats 6 and a charming bathroom with a clawfoot tub/shower combo. There is also a living room and a separate reading area with comfortable chairs and throw blankets. So nice! The apartment has a private entrance off of the front porch.

The inn has some lovely areas to be outside - a spacious, welcoming front porch and a backyard patio area with a fire pit and comfortable seating. Guests can have a much or as little privacy as they want.

We will definitely be back to Freedom House, and we will recommend it to anyone who ventures into this part of Maine.

Room tip: We loved the apartment in the big house.
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2020

It was lovely and we have made reservations to say there again in August 2020 for two days. It has new owners so we are looking forward to meeting them. We are originally from Dover Foxcroft and enjoy visiting home as often as possible. Had to pick a travel month but it was NOT 2019.

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank smayhew7511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I went to Dover-Foxcroft on business over the 2019 Columbus Day weekend. We booked a stay at this BnB because there aren't any hotels in this town. The owners are very friendly. We stayed in room one in "The Cottage". The room is spacious. It has a keruig, microwave, mini fridge, free wifi and cable and private bath (shower, flush and sink). The bed was a queen and very comfortable. The room was very clean and bright. We did have breakfast the following morning. Pancakes, a baked apple dish with fresh whipped cream, sausage and bacon along with coffee and oj. The blueberries in the pancakes were Maine Wild Blueberries (thank you for supporting Maine Agriculture).

The only down fall, which is no fault of the owner, is trying to find the place. It is essentially across from the Walgreens but sits off the street a little bit. Use your Google maps or GPS for extra help.

All in all, it was an EXCELLENT stay. Both my husband and I highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lclaer69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews