We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food ”

Homestead Bakery Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 39 Restaurants in Farmington
Cuisines: Deli
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed December 5, 2019 via mobile

The setting was great. I enjoyed the live folk music while enjoying a delicious burger and fries. It's definitely a wonderful place to eat.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank rossb337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 174 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2019

This place hasn't changed, which is good. Last visit about 7 years ago. This is a cozy place with tasty food with each dish served up in a special way. Gracious wait staff generally hard-working students from the U of Maine Farmington. This place is a very homey place to come to eat in this wonderful central-Maine college town.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2019

After a long road trip we needed a place to stop on the way home. This was a pleasant surprise -- creative, well prepared food in a bright and clean atmosphere in "downtown" Farmington. There is an extensive lunch menu with local takes on international cuisines, all reasonably priced. GF options abound (because it is a college town?).

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank POACA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2019

We went for dinner with two grandsons. They enjoyed their spaghetti. We were waited on by a very nice server and she was very efficient. Dessert was excellent.

We then went to breakfast and the food was fine but the service was scattered. Too many people and not enough help.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank REDCAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2019

Hers a great place to eat in a neat somewhat trippy little town.
It’s a collage town and the food is above average, fun light atmosphere.
Parking is free and I would not have any hesitation recommending this spot to grab a bite.
It’s a relaxed atmosphere so don’t go dressed to the nines, The Whole town is pretty relaxing so go and have fun.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank AngmIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Homestead Bakery Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Homestead Bakery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.