We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, great sandwich”

Homestead Bakery Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 39 Restaurants in Farmington
Cuisines: Deli
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed July 4, 2020

Stopped based on the Trip Advisor reviews. I was just looking for a quick sandwich as I was traveling through solo. The waitstaff was super friendly and boxed up my lunch with plenty of care. I found a quiet picnic table to enjoy the fare. I had a chicken salad sandwich with coleslaw. Everything was home made. The bread was heavy and tasty, the coleslaw fresh and chunky. It was excellent. I would definitely stop here. The restaurant had indoor or outdoor seating and looked inviting.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Coop228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 174 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2020

Good food and service - convenient to the Reny’s too. A nice place to grab a bite to eat while catching up on gossip with friends and family.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank ComfortInnFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2020

We go here for great meals with home like feeling. You can count on all food being good, fresh and enjoyable.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Skippy0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2020 via mobile

My husband and I stopped for lunch. We both had burgers and fries. Mine had bacon jam and cheddar cheese. It was excellent. His was a regular cheeseburger. Very good. The French fries here are the best I’ve ever had.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank geolahti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2019 via mobile

The setting was great. I enjoyed the live folk music while enjoying a delicious burger and fries. It's definitely a wonderful place to eat.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank rossb337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Homestead Bakery Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Homestead Bakery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.