We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,083)
Filter reviews
1,083 results
Traveller rating
792
191
65
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
792
191
65
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea broad arrow tavern maine dining room the main dining room turn down service carriage house drawing room breakfast buffet ll bean prime rib fire pit new england lobster the entire staff indoor pool oatmeal room rate
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 1,083 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

My Fiancée and I stayed here in 2013 when we first started dating and fell in love with the Harraseeket. We came back for three nights in February of 2018 and did NOT want to leave.

ALL of the staff at the Harraseeket are very helpful and professional. We are even thinking of getting married here due to the quaint and cozy atmosphere the inn has.

Highly recommended for a get-a-way!!!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mike5058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2018

Awwww! What a wonderful review, as romantic as the holiday. We hope you decide to share your most special day with us. Our sales staff excels at creating unique wedding venues for every bride. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Best regards,
Penny Gray
The Gray family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018

My husband and I stayed at this lovely inn yesterday, and it was even better than I had remembered it from a stay years ago. The front desk staff was so friendly and helpful, and assisted us several times, quickly and with a smile. We arrived in time for afternoon tea in the lovely sitting room with gas fireplace and a wonderful assortment of teas, cheeses, and cookies/scones. Our room was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed for a nice stay. We also took a swim in the heated lap pool, which we practically had all to ourselves. A buffet breakfast, included with our room rate because we booked direct, was bountiful and delicious. We especially liked the assorted muffins and breads. Great coffee too! The inn is within walking distance to L.L. Bean and many other shops, an added plus. We will definitely be back!

Room tip: Our room was on the third floor and was very quiet. It was quite large and included a small refrigerator, which was handy.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trude W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2018

Thank you! We're so glad you enjoyed your recent stay and look forward to your next visit!
Best regards,
Penny Gray
The Gray family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful time. We purchased 4 "steal away" packages with 2 more couples. Staff very accommodating. Both restaurants in the Inn are great. Great wait staff. Great kitchen staff. Some of the best food on the planet. Michael and Kenny are the best breakfast chefs ever. Thanks for everything!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2018

Thanks for being such wonderful people, we thoroughly enjoyed hosting you, and it's always such a pleasure to see friendly and familiar faces when I bring my mom in for breakfast!
Best regards,
Penny Gray
The Gray family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

Again and again we ALWAYS no matter how far out of the way we are when visiting the USA, book into the Harraseeket. Its convenient, so very comfortable and great service. They even promised snow for our January visit and got it while in our room with a fireplace. Superb to say the least. Back again in Oct. - we’ll be there.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank missele010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Thank you! We appreciate your loyal patronage over the years and look forward to your October visit!
Best regards,
Penny Gray
The Gray family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

Plans changed, and we found ourselves on a cold Monday evening in Freeport looking for dinner. We’d only been to the Harraseeket for their classic Sunday brunch, so were interested in their dinner fare.

A holiday weekend, the main dining room was closed, so we made our way to the Broad Arrow Tavern.

The bar seemed moderately well equipped, though, surprisingly, stocked no Maine bourbons or ryes (of which there are several worth trying).

The salads — wedge and farm greens — were both excellent. The scallop/bacon starter was equally so, though the entree grilled scallops rated no more than a ‘3.’ Pouilly fuisse wine was very good; montepulciano good.

Service was very nice — friendly if not fully professional.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank J--Harpswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Thank you for reviewing the Broad Arrow Tavern. We'll look into stocking some Maine bourbons and ryes...our bar is quite small and we do carry several Maine liquors; Cold River Vodka, Fifty Stone Whiskey, Nations Rum...and one of our chefs owns and operates Freeport Brewing Company which produces an excellent IPA...but we're always open to carrying top quality locally sourced offerings. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again!
Best regards,
Penny Gray
The Gray family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews