We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always happy to stay here”
Review of The Village Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Freeport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Village Inn
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Been here many times since my last review. Time for an update, although not much to add. Still a great place to see Freeport from. Still a terrific breakfast, and getting to great restaurants and downtown Freeport is just a short walk away. Park your car and forget about it. This is one of my favourite places to stay. Love chatting with the owners.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank voodoochile67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed with family here for two nights. Rooms were clean. Louis and other staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend this to anyone. Proximity to downtown is a plus. Louis is very friendly.

Close to sites you want to see including Portland, Maine Wildlife Sanctuary and scenic drives.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank gary19522017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights on a recent trip to Maine. It is conveniently located, walking distance to all shopping and restaurants in Freeport. The room was clean, well appointed and comfortable. Breakfast was great, we both had blueberry pancakes and enjoyed a nice chat with the owner. We will return!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank grhagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This Inn is unlike your typical B&B outside of their homemade, complimentary breakfast. The rooms are situated like a motel and located in another building. Elders will have a bit of walking and half-dozen steps to climb to enter the Inn for breakfast. Rooms are modest but enough to ensure you get a few winks. The allure with this property is it is economical and located in close proximity for all of Freeport's treasures.

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor require climbing. Ask for first floor for elders.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HospitalityAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I was in Freeport for one night in July and stayed here. The innkeepers are a wonderful couple who make you feel right at home. This is a hybrid kind of inn. The house contains the office and the eating area for breakfast. The rooms are motel-like and are found in a building right behind the main building. They are very nice, clean, and comfortable. I had a lovely stay there and enjoyed the peace and quiet greatly. In the morning I was the first and only guest to come to breakfast at 7 am. The innkeeper greeted me, prepared a wonderful breakfast , and then joined me across the room for coffee while I enjoyed breakfast. His company was delightful and he told me a lot of great information about Freeport and my next destination, Bar Harbor. I enjoyed my stay here very much and would definitely stay here again. Try it!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Stopped in for one night and stayed in a very clean room with a very comfy bed. Breakfast was good and owners were nice to talk with. Had a very friendly feel and easy access to shopping. Price is good. Felt secure and safe.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bluestarroflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Stayed overnight here. Room was clean and basic with a small bathroom attached. Great location for those who want to walk to the shopping area in Freeport. Great value and you can save the extra money for shopping. Complimentary breakfast was made to order. Both owners were amiable.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank asiantraveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Freeport hotels
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
0.2 km away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
997 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
334 reviews
7 km away
Best Western Freeport Inn
Best Western Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
475 reviews
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village Inn

Address: 186 Main St, Freeport, ME 04032-1407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Price Range: $94 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel-style lodging accommodations with a full breakfast served. We are conveniently located within walking distance of downtown Freeport, the many fine restaurants, shops, and L.L. Bean store. Within a very short drive, of the Village Inn, you'll be able to enjoy the beauty of Casco Bay, climb Bradbury Mountain, play golf, tour the Desert of Maine and much more. Non-smoking rooms and on-site parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Village Inn Freeport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing