We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Freeport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites(Freeport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Harraseeket Inn(Freeport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village Inn(Freeport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casco Bay Inn(Freeport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
49
107
68
43
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
107
68
43
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbagelsstay there againrefrigerator and microwavefree breakfasteasy accesswaffle makergreat place to staydowntown freeportfresh fruitll beanshoppingcouponlodgingoutletsroute
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed here as our home-base to visit Portland and Freeport. The price was very good compared to other places in the area, and we were impressed how comfortable and clean the room was. Nothing negative to say, except that the free coffee was weak.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njjacknj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Booked this place on hotwire, so got a good deal. Was a bit worried about the reviews here but I found the place spotless. Comfy bed, easy to find. Great breakfast, including "make your own" waffles. Would stay again

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peggv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Travelling from Maine down along coast to /NY, and wanted an overnight stop to do a proper shop in LLBean next morning. I had read a few reviews in the morning for local motels, this looked like a good deal, and we were impressed with the price, I dont think it had a fridge, but everything else was perfect and this was the first motel we had stayed at with complimentary breakfast (we stayed in 6 motels along east coast (last 4 had breakfast) Agree with all other positive reviews.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mid50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Stayed here for a week in Feb and June. Found the rooms to be clean, maybe a bit dated but nevertheless the bed was comfortable, linen was changed daily. Front desk people more than accomodating with the exception on an ?East Indian man who didn't seem to understand and seemed unfriendly. I will not hestitate to stay here again as it fits my needs and is central for me to shop, visit and do business.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
1  Thank Sammyduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

My husband & I, our Pastor and his wife stayed here because it was late at night, our car broke down and a huge snow storms had just began. The night clerk showed us a "room" with fridge and microwave but when we checked in to our rooms there wasn't any. Some of the lights didn't work, phone didn't work, an wall outlet didn't work and you could only use the wifi sitting next to the window. It was okay in a pinch but I would certainly check around before resorting to this motel. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast consisted of make your our waffles, bagels, muffins, cereals, orange and apple juice and coffee. Also, during the snow storm, there was a man and a woman looking in our room window, creepy!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBQrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews