We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,246)
Filter reviews
1,246 results
Traveller rating
789
360
70
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
789
360
70
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train tracks great location ll bean within walking distance main street park your car stores and restaurants two blocks front desk staff very nice hotel fire pit plenty of parking definitely stay here again outlet shopping pancakes indoor pool hgi
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,246 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Great location within the vicinity of shopping and great eateries. The hotel staff is very courteous and helpful. The things this hotel offers such as bar, restaurant, fitness room, indoor pool and hot tub and bar none. The only thing I wished they had is free breakfast for the price per room

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank fishbone95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

The hotel was great

Excellent breakfasts worth the price

Only issue we had we the train that went by at about 7:30 and 10 both AM and PM

We loved the location with so many great things within 30 minutes

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank The_Traveling_Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Thank you for being our guest! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as the breakfast. For future stays we would be happy to put you in a room further from the train. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights for the LLBean run and fireworks on the Fourth of July. The staff at the Hilton were wonderful always accommodating, polite and friendly. The hotel is spotless, rooms are perfect. The location is perfect in the middle of the village- just park your car and forget about it as you can walk everywhere. Restaurants all around plus breakfast and dinner offered at the hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank KLW283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Thank you for staying with us for the 4th of July! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport & hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

We spent the night here with 2 children on our way to a further destination/ longer trip. The location in town is excellent - walk to shopping and restaurants. The hotel is very new and extremely clean (inside looks just like another HGI we stayed at). The staff is really friendly and we enjoyed cocktails from the lobby bar on the outside patio while the kids had fun in the pool.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank MHLNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us & hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018

We were here for 1 night prior to 7 nights camping. We were 2 adults 2 kids 2/4 years old. Checking in was easy and we had done it early on the app which probably helped. We had room 129 which faced the rail road tracks and honestly, was amazing for the little kids - a great distraction while we settled for the night. The hotel had great sound insulation so it was not loud at all.

The pool was nearby along with the gym and hot tub. The oldest and my husband took a dip in the pool which was convenient on the 1st floor.

We had room service and although a small menu and expensive as normal, it was quite good.

The breakfast was amazing and all you can eat continental or hot to order food brought to your table all for 10.95 per adult and kids were free. For the limited breakfast eateries in Freeport, this was absolutely worth it.

The cons....
The room itself seemed clean, including the bathroom until we stepped barefoot onto the carpet. It turned our feet black in minutes so we realized we had to wear socks or shoes. It was darkened and sticky in places, almost felt damp. I actually had to clean my kids' feet off and put socks on them and their socks turned black - so disgusting and not what I want or expect for over $200 a night. This is a Hilton!

Additionally, I had a moment where I wondering if the sheets were changed on either bed, especially with the long black hair in one of them...I think perhaps the maids are not good at making beds.

Overall, I would stay again but I would ask to see the room first because I will not stay in another carpeted room like that again.

Room Tip: Small kids ask for a train track side room on the first floor. We looked up the schedule so we knew when it was coming.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewtonTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFreeport1, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

We are so sorry for the cleanliness issues in your room! We have already shared these comments with our team to make sure this is addressed immediately. I have also emailed you directly to try and make this right for you, please feel free to reach out if there is anything further that we can do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews