We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
113
130
59
33
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
130
59
33
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean hot tub would stay here again waffles ll bean pull out couch conference room king suite hot breakfast free breakfast sitting area convenient location ample parking shopping trip minute drive freeport area lobster
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 363 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2018

We are traveling from Ireland for a wedding in Maine. Spent 2 nights at this hotel. We really liked the staff. The lady in charge of breakfast was really helpful and friendly. The front dest staff equally so. Clean hotel, value for money..

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2018

This was our first time staying in Freeport as we usually stay in a nearby town. Frankly, we chose this hotel as a "value" choice, but it proved to far surpass this classification. The staff were all wonderful and attentive to our needs. A special callout to the woman who did a superb job running the complimentary breakfast, very clean, well and continuously restocked with fresh items. Our room was a small suite which complied with our request for easy access by a person with somewhat limited mobility. It was spotless! The beds were very comfortable! One other thing I would like to note, there were complimentary candy/drink machine items. Some other reviewers noted traffic noise, but we were not bothered at all by this.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phillip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

We discovered this hotel a year ago. We find it to be reasonably priced with great accommodations. The rooms are very spacious with comfortable beds and ample sitting space. Last weekend we stopped twice, to and from
our vacation destination. Upon arrival Thursday evening we were greeted by Elizabeth who very capably checked us in. When we decided we wanted to switch rooms it was no problem and we were upgraded to a king suite. Elizabeth also got us signed up with the Quality Choice program for future stays. Upon leaving the next day Rebecca was equally pleasant to deal with and took the time to help arrange another stay a few nights later. Although these are their jobs we feel their dealings with the customer were above and beyond the average customer service. Finally, I wish I had the name of the woman who words the breakfast as she does a great job and is also very pleasant. We travel that way 3 or 4 times a year and this will always be our stopping point.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca B, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to review our Quality Suites. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and pleased everything met your standards.

We have a great team, and are dedicated to helping each of our guests feel at home when visiting Freeport.

We look forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards,

Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018

This is a basic off highway hotel on Route 1. A tad worn but comfortable. Rooms are large and clean. Clean bathroom, comfortable beds. Fridge, Microwave, hair dryer and free Wi-Fi. Very nice pool and hot tub.

Convenient to LL Bean and the shopping in Freeport.

Front desk clerk Elizabeth exceptionally helpful. Far and away the best evening clerk I have encountered. The management is lucky to have her.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LawguyHartford_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca B, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to both review our Quality Suites and for complimenting Elizabeth. She is pretty wonderful and our team certainly is blessed to have her. I will pass on your compliments to her.

I am happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017

This was the first time I'd stayed at this hotel. We rolled into town very late without a reservation and got a room. We liked it so much we extended our stay for another night. It's only a half-mile from LL Bean so it was very busy on Black Friday. It was convenient to town so we stopped by the room to drop off purchases and use the restroom. The breakfast room was very crowded in the morning since breakfast is only until 9:30 AM on week days. They have a nice indoor pool which is popular with the kids.

Room Tip: The back side of the hotel is next to I-295 so there is some traffic noise on the back side.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank S4203RWdavidp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews