We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Weatherby's
Nearby Hotels
Saint Stephen Inn(St. Stephen)
US$62
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winsome Inn(St. Stephen)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rossmount Inn(Chamcook)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Picket Fence Motel(Saint Andrews)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Andrews Motor Inn(Saint Andrews)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Beach Resort(Saint Andrews)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
45
2
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
2
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmallmouth bassgreat fishingtroutfly shopgrand lakefishing campwood stoveother guestsshort walkjefflandlockedlodgebrookporchaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 52 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2010

Having never been to Maine fishing before, my fishing buddy and I found Weatherby's on line and decided to stay there after several e-mails with the owner (Jeff). We were not disappointed. Jeff went out of his way to make sure he customized our trip to meet our needs.

The first day he took us out to the St. Croix river where we caught more smallies than I can count. The second day he outfitted us with a canoe, truck, food, drink, equipment and instructions on how to find an isolated lake. Although, the fishing was slow that day, we had the lake to ourselves and the scenery and wildlife were beautiful.

The cabin was very comfortable and well equiped and the food in the dining room was beyond what you would expect. It all had a very warm family oriented feel to it and it was obviously important to Jeff that each guest have a very positive experience. We hope to return someday.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ckearns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2010

we stayed several days. the lodge was beautifull and the food was a pleasant surprise! all home made and very plentifull. we caught several fish and were surprised to have them served to us as an option for dinner. the cottages are rustic and very beautifull. they actually bring a cooler full of ice to your door every day and i got the feeling almost any request would have been tended to. Beth and Jeff are wonderful people and their children played with my son as well. my other half and i went on a 3 mile run down one of many country roads from camp. beautiful scenery. went swimming in the lake, relaxed on teh porch. will go back as soon as i can bring friends.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jarankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2010

After a 12 hour ride North from our home it is quite a relief to finally pull in...and they go out of their way for my wife and I who travel with 4 children under the age of 7 and our english setter. This year we celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary there...and the staff again above and beyond the call of duty...preparing us a special "anniversary meal" complete with stuffed lobsters after the regular dinner service so we could dine privately

Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
3  Thank buckmaster07631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2010

I simply love the whole experience at Weatherby's in Grand Lake Stream and the fantastic landlocked fishing in the stream. Jeff and Beth run the lodge extremely well and Jeff adds an important dimension as a knowledgeable guide. He has everything a fisherman needs at his shop and adds to that with his knowledge of the stream and how to fish it effectively. I highly recommend this lodge and will continue to consider a trip to Weatherby's as a key part of each year.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GarryCrago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2010

I've stayed at Weatherby's several time while fishing Grand Lake Stream. It's a traditional Maine fishing camp--simple, comfortable, unpretentious and welcoming--and a great value. The food is delicious and the cabins are simple, but comfortable. Jeff is a good guide and Beth and Jeff are good hosts. I just enjoy the place and feel very much at home.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Speysport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews