We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$129
View deal
Expedia.comUS$129
CheapTicketsUS$129
TravelocityUS$129
Orbitz.comUS$129
TripadvisorUS$129
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
45
32
16
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
45
32
16
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to town clean rooms moosehead lake a great stay outfitters motel trail snowmobiling atv maine miles summer accommodations hiking maps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 101 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2020 via mobile

We stayed here while we were traveling thru Maine. We checked in and then went into town. We returned from dinner and saw a piece of paper on the office door with our name saying they were sorry to have missed us but here is our room number and key. There was no key attached because we already had it from when we checked in. The room was starting to look old and the bathtub was starting to peel. The room was clean but the beds are very soft. They are not providing breakfast but will give you a coupon for a coffee in town to a place that doesn't open until 8am. We were miles away in the opposite direction by that time.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank atcdly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2020

I was riding thru Maine via motorcycle and wanted to spend a few days around Moosehead Lake. The location was easily accessible, close to town, staff was friendly and accommodations were great. The pool was closed due to COVID restrictions. Some posts mentioned highway noise, I did not hear any truck traffic when in the room, but certainly you will see and hear trucks hauling logs when outside. There was a path from the hotel for hiking.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Discover746334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2020 via mobile

Overpriced and the owner wasn’t even there when I went to check in! I had to wait for him to come back from town to Check-in at 7:00pm at night. Accommodations were subpar at the best... surprised I even had hot water.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank chellemybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2020 via mobile

Choices were limited so we are thankful we got a room at least for our last minute trip. Rooms old, pretty clean, few amenities. Bedspread was torn and pillows low quality and very flat. Website advertises trail and ATV access which is true but when inquiring with office for maps, details they had no information - they refer you to Northwood Outfitters downtown who look at you like you have 2 heads and also have no idea. Motel staff should be somewhat knowledgeable and also offer maps at least.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jodynanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2020 via mobile

We w.ere looking for a quick, simple place to spend the night in Greenville. The Inn worked for us. Clean rooms. Easy check in. Worth the stay. The facility was quiet, we slept well and left feeling good.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank raptor86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews