We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Top Notch Moosehead Lake Guide

After a less than ideal experience with another service, we went on a day trip with Al and had the... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
johnhZ5679PY
We look forward to our trip every year!

We had the best time, Al really is the best. He knows Moosehead Lake in and out and put us right on... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed April 2, 2021
catherinehB1538RA
Read all 6 reviews
  
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
6
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2021

We had the best time, Al really is the best. He knows Moosehead Lake in and out and put us right on the fish. We just booked our fall 2021 trip and can't wait!

Date of experience: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank catherinehB1538RA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2021

My family just took our second trip with Alex. We fished for Salmon and Brook trout with great success!! Al is THE BEST Guide! not surprising since he literally grew up on Moosehead Lake and knows it inside and out. Amazing experience great way to get your kids hooked on fishing!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Mshdlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourist29834306472, Owner at Reel Moosehead Guide Service, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2021

It was great having you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2021

Al is the most knowledgeable guide I've ever been with. We caught tons of salmon and Brook Trout! Best guide on Moosehead Lake!

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank LEH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2020

This was such an awesome experience! Alex was super helpful and made the whole trip very exciting for my family who does not fish all that often!

Date of experience: April 2020
Thank rlarrick12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews